It is currently November 26th, 2022, 7:49 pm

Hotkey support?

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
taipan_snake
Posts: 18
Joined: July 29th, 2009, 7:14 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Hotkey support?

Post by taipan_snake »

Hmm...i'm making a lot of suggestions today, but here's another one..

Maybe Rainmeter could have hotkey support, something like this:

Code: Select all

[Meter1]
Meter=IMAGE
Solidcolor=#BGColor#
X=...
Y=...
W=...
H=...
Win+2Action=!Execute [C:\RandomApp.exe]
Something like that (but maybe with Alt, Ctrl, Shift).

Would this be possible? Thanks!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22551
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Hotkey support?

Post by jsmorley »

Hot key support is certainly "possible". Not sure where it would fit on the "roadmap" for improving Rainmeter as there are limited development resources and a lot of features which need to be considered, but never be afraid to ask about any idea you have in this forum. it is what it is here for and I'd rather see a large list of requests that can't all be gotten to right away than having to "guess" what people are hoping for.