It is currently October 4th, 2024, 12:16 am
EarthquakeMap 2.1
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: May 17th, 2017, 8:43 am
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
Awesome, thanks
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5536
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
You are welcome
:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Posts: 225
- Joined: April 1st, 2015, 7:16 am
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
Hi there.
The hover text at the top center of the skin is mangled - see image below.
I have tried changing the scaling but it always pops up like this for me. Maybe I am missing a font?
Awesome skin! I live in Japan where we get quite a few earthquakes and this is great to have on my desktop!
The other thing I am having trouble with - the mangled buttons seem to have a Rollup and Rolldown function. The Rollup sets the height to 42. The Rolldown sets the hiegth to the value of image.height - which in this case the Rollup function made 42. So - what is the original value of this? Rolldown should reset the value to 300 or something - but I would like to know what this value should be?
The hover text at the top center of the skin is mangled - see image below.
I have tried changing the scaling but it always pops up like this for me. Maybe I am missing a font?
Awesome skin! I live in Japan where we get quite a few earthquakes and this is great to have on my desktop!
The other thing I am having trouble with - the mangled buttons seem to have a Rollup and Rolldown function. The Rollup sets the height to 42. The Rolldown sets the hiegth to the value of image.height - which in this case the Rollup function made 42. So - what is the original value of this? Rolldown should reset the value to 300 or something - but I would like to know what this value should be?
Code: Select all
[RollUp]
Meter=String
X=26R
Y=r
W=20
H=20
InlineSetting=Size | 14
InlineSetting2=Color | 32,32,32
Text="[\8613]"
Padding=1,1,0,0
StringAlign=CenterCenter
SolidColor=#BackColor#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!WriteKeyValue Variables image.Height 42 "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideQuakes 1 "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideDisasters 1 "#@#Variables.inc"][!Refresh]
ToolTipText="Minimal Display"
UpdateDivider=30
Hidden=1
Group=Controls
[RollDown]
Meter=String
X=8R
Y=r
W=20
H=20
InlineSetting=Size | 14
InlineSetting2=Color | 32,32,32
Text="[\8615]"
Padding=1,1,0,0
StringAlign=CenterCenter
SolidColor=#BackColor#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!WriteKeyValue Variables image.Height "#image.Height#" "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideQuakes 0 "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideDisasters 0 "#@#Variables.inc"][!Refresh]
ToolTipText="Normal Display"
UpdateDivider=30
Hidden=1
Group=Controls
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5536
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
The skin requires Rainmeter v4.1 beta r2873 minimum in order to show unicode characters. That is why you are seeing the bracketed code...
There was a typo introduced in my last update... the Rollup section is okay,
but the RollDown section LeftMouseUpAction should be modified to:The default value for image.Height should be #default.Height#. The rollup changes it to 42, then the rolldown changes it back.
Sorry for the typo!
I updated the download file on my DA site with these corrections.
There was a typo introduced in my last update... the Rollup section is okay,
but the RollDown section LeftMouseUpAction should be modified to:
Code: Select all
[RollDown]
Meter=String
X=8R
Y=r
W=20
H=20
InlineSetting=Size | 14
InlineSetting2=Color | 32,32,32
Text="[\8615]"
Padding=1,1,0,0
StringAlign=CenterCenter
SolidColor=#BackColor#
LeftMouseUpAction=[!WriteKeyValue Variables image.Height "#*default.Height*#" "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideQuakes 0 "#@#Variables.inc"][!WriteKeyValue Variables HideDisasters 0 "#@#Variables.inc"][!Refresh]
ToolTipText="Normal Display"
UpdateDivider=30
Hidden=1
Group=Controls
Sorry for the typo!
I updated the download file on my DA site with these corrections.
:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Posts: 225
- Joined: April 1st, 2015, 7:16 am
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
Thank you very much!
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5536
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
No need for thanks, I should be thanking you for letting me know about the problem I created...
Sometimes I do too many things at once, and muck them all up!
Glad to hear it is working for you!
Sometimes I do too many things at once, and muck them all up!
Glad to hear it is working for you!
:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: May 17th, 2017, 8:43 am
Re: EarthquakeMap 3.0
Like your skin very much. I do get an error thought saying that the "...EarthquakeMap3\@Resource\Icons/LANDSLIDE.ico" is not available. And there's indeed nothing like this in the path.
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5536
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: EarthquakeMap 3.0
Not all of the symbols used by the website are in the skin. I added the most active ones while re-creating it, but there were no landslides at that time...Matth wrote:Like your skin very much. I do get an error thought saying that the "...EarthquakeMap3\@Resource\Icons/LANDSLIDE.ico" is not available. And there's indeed nothing like this in the path.
The issue with having too many preset disasters is they will expand the legend, but for display purposes, you can modify the SUBSTITUTION (line 16 in @Resources\Includes\Disaster.inc) to handle any new disasters by adding another substitution pair "DISASTER":"#". The descriptions are substituted with numbers that refer to ico images in the Icon folder. You can use one of the existing numbers (say 3 since floods and landslides usually coincide) or create a new icon with a unique number.
Code: Select all
pdc.Substitute="":"1","EARTHQUAKE":"1","CYCLONE":"2","FLOOD":"3","HIGHSURF":"4","MARINE":"5","STORM":"6","WINTER6":"6","TSUNAMI":"7","HIGHWIND":"8","TORNADO":"8","MANMADE":"9","DROUGHT":"10","VOLCANO":"11","WILDFIRE":"12","EXPLOSION":"12","BIOMEDICAL":"13","AVALANCHE":"14","EXTREMETEMPERATURE":"15","LANDSLIDE":"3"
I may find time to update the package, but not in the near future.
:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: May 17th, 2017, 8:43 am
Re: EarthquakeMap 2.1
Awesome, that's a really quick reply. Thanks