It is currently April 28th, 2024, 9:36 am

help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Vit-Ok | vit-ok.deviantart.com
Update=30

[Variables]


App1="C:\programs\apps\SciLor's Grooveshark.com Downloader\download.exe"
App1Name=Groovedown

App2=C:\programs\apps\MP3QualityModifier.exe
App2Name=MP3 Quality

App3="C:\ProgramData\TVersity\Media Server\web\admin\TVersity.exe"
App3Name=Tversity


FRAMES=10
EXCEED=9

SolidColor=0,0,0,1
;----------------------------------------------------------------

SHOWCONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter BG][!RainmeterShowMeter BG2][!RainmeterShowMeter BG3][!RainmeterShowMeter App1][!RainmeterShowMeter App2][!RainmeterShowMeter App3][!RainmeterShowMeter App4][!RainmeterShowMeter App5]

HIDECONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter BG2][!RainmeterHideMeter BG3][!RainmeterShowMeter BG][!RainmeterHideMeter App1][!RainmeterHideMeter App2][!RainmeterHideMeter App3][!RainmeterHideMeter App4][!RainmeterHideMeter App5]

[CLOSED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=0
[OPENED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=#FRAMES#
[STOP]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=Counter
[HOLD]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=HOLD = 0 ? STOP : HOLD
	Disable=1
[RESET]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=STOP - HOLD
	IfAboveValue=#EXCEED#
	IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD]
[FORWARD]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES#
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES#) ? STOP-HOLD : 0
	IfEqualValue=#EXCEED#
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (opened)][!RainmeterHideMeter (forward)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (close)]#SHOWCONTENTS#[!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
[REVERSE]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES) ? #FRAMES#-(STOP-HOLD) : #EXCEED#
	IfEqualValue=1
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (closed)][!RainmeterHideMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (open)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
[(closed)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=CLOSED
	X=310
	Y=30
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
[(forward)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=FORWARD
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	Hidden=1
[(reverse)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=REVERSE
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	Hidden=1
[(opened)]
   Meter=BITMAP
   MeasureName=OPENED
   X=r
   Y=r
   BitmapImage=Animation.png
   BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
   BitmapZeroFrame=1
   MouseLeaveAction=!Execute #HIDECONTENTS#[!RainmeterHideMeter (close)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterHideMeter (opened)]
   Hidden=1

;----------------------------------------------------------------

[Style]
FontFace=Calibri
FontSize=9
StringStyle=Bold
FontColor=255,255,255,220
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,40
AntiAlias=1

;----------------------------------------------------------------



[Back1]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=315
Y=30
Hidden=1

[Back2]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back3]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back4]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back5]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1


[Folder7]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Style
Text=Media Server
x=6R
y=7

[(open)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter (open)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (forward)][!RainmeterHideMeter (closed)][!RainmeterRedraw]

[(close)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
Hidden=1


[App1]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App1Name#"
X=380
Y=35
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App1#"]

[App2]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App2Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App2#"]

[App3]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App3Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App3#"]

User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

Yea.. I see what you mean. Given that you are only using the drop-down menu and the animation is not that important, I think you would be better off with something like the following which is essentially the same skin with the animation stuff stripped out:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Originally from -> Vit-Ok | vit-ok.deviantart.com
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Variables]
App1="C:\programs\apps\SciLor's Grooveshark.com Downloader\download.exe"
App1Name=Groovedown

App2="C:\programs\apps\MP3QualityModifier.exe"
App2Name=MP3 Quality

App3="C:\ProgramData\TVersity\Media Server\web\admin\TVersity.exe"
App3Name=Tversity

NUMBERAPPS=3
Xpos=310
Ypos=30

FRAMES=10
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
;----------------------------------------------------------------

SHOWCONTENTS=[!RainmeterShowMeter App1][!RainmeterShowMeter App2][!RainmeterShowMeter App3] 
;[!RainmeterShowMeter App4][!RainmeterShowMeter App5]

HIDECONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter App1][!RainmeterHideMeter App2][!RainmeterHideMeter App3]
;[!RainmeterHideMeter App4][!RainmeterHideMeter App5]

[OPENED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=(#NUMBERAPPS#*2)/10

[(opened)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=OPENED
	X=#Xpos#
	Y=#Ypos#
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	BitmapZeroFrame=1
	MouseLeaveAction=!Execute #HIDECONTENTS#[!HideMeter (opened)][!Redraw]
	Hidden=1
;----------------------------------------------------------------
[Style]
FontFace=Calibri
FontSize=9
StringStyle=Bold
FontColor=255,255,255,220
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,40
AntiAlias=1
;----------------------------------------------------------------

[Back1]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=#Xpos#+5
Y=#Ypos#
Hidden=1

[Back2]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back3]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back4]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back5]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Folder7]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Style
Text=Media Server
x=6R
y=7

[(open)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
MouseOverAction=!Execute #SHOWCONTENTS#[!ShowMeter (opened)] [!Redraw]

[App1]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text=#App1Name#
X=380
Y=35
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!ShowMeter Back1][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!HideMeter Back1][!Redraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App1#"]

[App2]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App2Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App2#"]

[App3]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App3Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App3#"]
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

thanks the dropdown works just as i want but it doesent go back up. also the dropdown appears far to the right of where it must be. see screenshot.

But otherwise it works perfectly . Thanks ! :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

Oops.. forgot to change the X=380 to X=(#Xpos#+70) in [App1]. I think the code below should work:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Originally from -> Vit-Ok | vit-ok.deviantart.com
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Variables]
App1="C:\programs\apps\SciLor's Grooveshark.com Downloader\download.exe"
App1Name=Groovedown

App2="C:\programs\apps\MP3QualityModifier.exe"
App2Name=MP3 Quality

App3="C:\ProgramData\TVersity\Media Server\web\admin\TVersity.exe"
App3Name=Tversity

NUMBERAPPS=3
Xpos=0
Ypos=30

FRAMES=10
SolidColor=0,0,0,1

SHOWCONTENTS=[!RainmeterShowMeter App1][!RainmeterShowMeter App2][!RainmeterShowMeter App3] 
;[!RainmeterShowMeter App4][!RainmeterShowMeter App5]

HIDECONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter App1][!RainmeterHideMeter App2][!RainmeterHideMeter App3]
;[!RainmeterHideMeter App4][!RainmeterHideMeter App5]

;----------------------------------------------------------------
[OPENED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=(#NUMBERAPPS#*2)/10
[(opened)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=OPENED
	X=#Xpos#
	Y=#Ypos#
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	BitmapZeroFrame=1
	MouseLeaveAction=!Execute #HIDECONTENTS#[!RainmeterHideMeter (opened)][!Redraw]
	Hidden=1
;----------------------------------------------------------------
[Style]
FontFace=Calibri
FontSize=9
StringStyle=Bold
FontColor=255,255,255,220
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,40
AntiAlias=1
;----------------------------------------------------------------

[Back1]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=#Xpos#+5
Y=#Ypos#
Hidden=1

[Back2]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back3]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back4]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back5]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Folder7]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Style
Text=Media Server
x=6R
y=7

[(open)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
MouseOverAction=!Execute #SHOWCONTENTS#[!ShowMeter (opened)] [!Redraw]

[App1]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text=#App1Name#
X=(#Xpos#+70)
Y=35
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App1#"]

[App2]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App2Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App2#"]

[App3]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App3Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back3][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App3#"]
Note: You'll need to change NUMBERAPPS, SHOWCONTENTS and HIDECONTENTS in the [Variables] section if you add extra Apps to the list.
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

yeah i have been modding those a bit. just needed help with dropdown
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

BTW it still doesn't go back up again
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

theblaze wrote:BTW it still doesn't go back up again
I've just loaded the code posted above and don't have any problems with the menu closing when the mouse cursor leaves it. Try moving the skin around the screen a bit to be sure that there is not a transparent part of another skin covering the drop-down menu.
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

nope , still not working. Is it possible to close n seconds after it opened maybe ?
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

theblaze wrote:nope , still not working. Is it possible to close n seconds after it opened maybe ?
Sorry, but I'm not much good at finding the cause of a problem if I can't replicate it on my machine. As to your query about closing the window n seconds after it opens, I guess this would be possible with a counter that was enabled when the window was opened but I think you first need to find out why the meter can't be hidden with a MouseLeaveAction.
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

I found it needed the animation. btw did you make it so it makes the animation so that if it's eg. 3 apps then its the right size ? if so thanks you just made it perfect. working perfectly :D