It is currently April 28th, 2024, 8:15 am

help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

I have the macbar 2 theme and i was wondering if there was a way to "minimize" the program list when not hovering over any area of skin and also to be able to expand the program list when hovering over the name of the group.

here is the skin:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=Vit-Ok | vit-ok.deviantart.com
Update=30

[Variables]


App1="C:\programs\apps\iBooty-for-5.0.1\iBooty.exe"
App1Name=iBooty

App2="C:\Users\Jeandre\codeblocks\codeblocks.exe"
App2Name=Code::Blocks



FRAMES=10
EXCEED=9

SolidColor=0,0,0,1
;----------------------------------------------------------------

SHOWCONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter BG][!RainmeterShowMeter BG2][!RainmeterShowMeter BG3][!RainmeterShowMeter App1][!RainmeterShowMeter App2][!RainmeterShowMeter App3][!RainmeterShowMeter App4][!RainmeterShowMeter App5]

HIDECONTENTS=[!RainmeterHideMeter BG2][!RainmeterHideMeter BG3][!RainmeterShowMeter BG][!RainmeterHideMeter App1][!RainmeterHideMeter App2][!RainmeterHideMeter App3][!RainmeterHideMeter App4][!RainmeterHideMeter App5]

[CLOSED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=0
[OPENED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=#FRAMES#
[STOP]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=Counter
[HOLD]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=HOLD = 0 ? STOP : HOLD
	Disable=1
[RESET]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=STOP - HOLD
	IfAboveValue=#EXCEED#
	IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD]
[FORWARD]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES#
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES#) ? STOP-HOLD : 0
	IfEqualValue=#EXCEED#
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (opened)][!RainmeterHideMeter (forward)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (close)]#SHOWCONTENTS#[!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
[REVERSE]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES#
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES#) ? #FRAMES#-(STOP-HOLD) : #EXCEED#
	IfEqualValue=1
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (closed)][!RainmeterHideMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (open)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
[(closed)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=CLOSED
	X=310
	Y=30
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
[(forward)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=FORWARD
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	Hidden=1
[(reverse)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=REVERSE
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	Hidden=1
[(opened)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=OPENED
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	BitmapZeroFrame=1
	Hidden=1

;----------------------------------------------------------------

[Style]
FontFace=Calibri
FontSize=9
StringStyle=Bold
FontColor=255,255,255,220
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,40
AntiAlias=1

;----------------------------------------------------------------

[Button]
Meter=Image
ImageName=mark.png
X=5
Y=0

[Back1]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=315
Y=30
Hidden=1

[Back2]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back3]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back4]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1

[Back5]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=Menu.png
X=r
Y=26r
Hidden=1



[Folder7]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Style
Text=Programs
x=6R
y=7

[(open)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter (open)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (forward)][!RainmeterHideMeter (closed)][!RainmeterRedraw]

[(close)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
Hidden=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute #HIDECONTENTS#[!RainmeterHideMeter (close)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterHideMeter (opened)]

[App1]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App1Name#"
X=380
Y=35
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back1][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App1#"]

[App2]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=CENTER
MeterStyle=Style
Text="#App2Name#"
X=r
Y=26r
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=20
W=100
ClipString=1
Hidden=1
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Back2][!RainmeterRedraw]
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute ["#App2#"]
Last edited by smurfier on December 12th, 2011, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added code tags.
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

does nobody have any ideas ?
User avatar
MerlinTheRed
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 889
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 6:34 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by MerlinTheRed »

What you want is possible but likely needs quite a bit of work. You can hide and show meters based on mouseover events (It's rather easy). If you want to have an animation it gets a lot harder. Since you just posted the skin code, we can't test the skin ourselves and see what it looks like (images etc are missing). You should post a link to where you got it from if you really want someone to take a look at this.
Have more fun creating skins with Sublime Text 2 and the Rainmeter Package!
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

theblaze wrote:I have the macbar 2 theme and i was wondering if there was a way to "minimize" the program list when not hovering over any area of skin and also to be able to expand the program list when hovering over the name of the group.
One way of implementing MerlinTheRed's suggestion is to use MouseOverAction in place of LeftMouseDownAction in [(open)], delete the LeftMouseDownAction= in [(close)] and then put a MouseLeaveAction in [(opened)]. It works most of the time although it will get stuck if you move the mouse away before the drop down menu is fully opened.

Code: Select all

[(opened)]
	Meter=BITMAP
	MeasureName=OPENED
	X=r
	Y=r
	BitmapImage=Animation.png
	BitmapFrames=#FRAMES#
	BitmapZeroFrame=1
;-->> ADDED MouseLeaveAction ( previously LeftMouseDownAction in [(close)]  )  <<--
	MouseLeaveAction=!Execute #HIDECONTENTS#[!RainmeterHideMeter (close)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterHideMeter (opened)]
	Hidden=1
	
	...
	
[(open)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
;-->> REPLACED LeftMouseDownAction=  with  MouseOverAction=  <<--
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter (open)][!RainmeterEnableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterEnableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (forward)][!RainmeterHideMeter (closed)][!RainmeterRedraw]


[(close)]
Meter=Image
x=r
y=7
SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=16
W=54
Hidden=1
;-->> DELETED LeftMouseDownAction= <<--
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

i dont want the animation with image so i just deleted the image.
the only image i still use is menu.png
im just not sure where the action for the clicking on the category is but when i find it how will i do the mouse over action ?
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

thx mordasius however the mouse leave action doesent work . Is it becaues i deleted the animation ?
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

theblaze wrote:..the mouse leave action doesent work . Is it becaues i deleted the animation ?
Yes I think that would be the reason. If you really don't need the animation bit, you can delete all the animation meters and measures, put the Update back up to Update=1000 (which will stop the skin gobbling up so many of your CPU cycles) and just use ShowMeter / HideMeter to show / hide the drop-down Programs menu on MouseOver / MouseLeave.
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

are these the animation meters ?

Code: Select all

[CLOSED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=0
[OPENED]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=#FRAMES#
[STOP]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=Counter
[HOLD]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=HOLD = 0 ? STOP : HOLD
	Disable=1
[RESET]
	Measure=Calc
	Formula=STOP - HOLD
	IfAboveValue=#EXCEED#
	IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD]
[FORWARD]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES#
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES#) ? STOP-HOLD : 0
	IfEqualValue=#EXCEED#
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (opened)][!RainmeterHideMeter (forward)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure FORWARD][!RainmeterShowMeter (close)]#SHOWCONTENTS#[!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
[REVERSE]
	Measure=Calc
	MinValue=0
	MaxValue=#FRAMES#
	Formula=(STOP-HOLD < #FRAMES#) ? #FRAMES#-(STOP-HOLD) : #EXCEED#
	IfEqualValue=1
	IfEqualAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter (closed)][!RainmeterHideMeter (reverse)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure REVERSE][!RainmeterShowMeter (open)][!RainmeterDisableMeasure HOLD][!RainmeterRedraw]
	Disabled=1
theblaze
Posts: 17
Joined: December 12th, 2011, 8:18 am

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by theblaze »

also how do i delay the closing of the pop down list ?
i added the animation back as a test and the list pops back up when i go down the list of items
User avatar
Mordasius
Posts: 1173
Joined: January 22nd, 2011, 4:23 pm
Location: GMT +8

Re: help with macbar 2 (easier question this time)

Post by Mordasius »

theblaze wrote:also how do i delay the closing of the pop down list ?
i added the animation back as a test and the list pops back up when i go down the list of items
I don't seem to have that problem after making the changes posted above. Please post the code you are using so we can see what else has been changed.