It is currently October 3rd, 2024, 8:24 pm

NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
Fronter
Posts: 10
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 4:20 am
Location: Steinkjer, Norway

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by Fronter »

I am using this code for the NowPlaying skin:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
BackgroundMode=1
SolidColor=0,0,0,200

; MeasurePlayer is the MAIN MEASURE.
; MeasureArtist and MeasureAlbum are SECONDARY MEASURES.

[MeasurePlayer]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=foobar2000
; The MAIN MEASURE specifies the media player name here.
PlayerType=TITLE
PlayerPath=
DisableLeadingZero=0

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
; SECONDARY MEASURES specify the name of the main measure here.
; The main measure name must be enclosed in square brackets.
PlayerType=ARTIST

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=ALBUM


[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
X=0
Y=16
W=900
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Artist: %1"

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePlayer
X=0
Y=28
W=900
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Title: %1"



[MeterPrev]
Meter=String
X=0
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Prev"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "Previous"]

[MeterShuffle]
Meter=String
X=45
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Shuffle"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "Shuffle"]

[MeterNext]
Meter=String
X=100
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Next"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "Next"]

[MeterPlayPause]
Meter=String
X=150
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Play / Pause"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "PlayPause"]

[MeterVolumeUp]
Meter=String
X=239
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Vol+"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "SetVolume +25"]

[MeterVolumeDown]
Meter=String
X=278
Y=60
W=60
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Vol-"
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "SetVolume -25"] 
But I can`t get the shuffle button to work.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2873
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by poiru »

Fronter wrote:I am using this code for the NowPlaying skin:
...
But I can`t get the shuffle button to work.
From the manual:
Manual wrote:!CommandMeasure "MainMeasure" "SetShuffle n"
Where n is 1 (shuffle on), 0 (shuffle off), or -1 (toggle shuffle).
So use something like:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "SetShuffle -1"]
That should do it :)
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by Kaelri »

You also don't need the "!Execute" container when there's only one command, so you can simplify it to this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasurePlayer" "SetShuffle -1"
Which should make your life a little easier. :)
Fronter
Posts: 10
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 4:20 am
Location: Steinkjer, Norway

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by Fronter »

I tried what you wrote, but I can`t see that the playlist order changes to "Shuffle" in Foobar2000, when pressing on "Shuffle" on the skin :confused:. I`m refreshing the skin too.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2873
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by poiru »

Have you installed the latest foo_rainmeter.dll plugin (version 1.0.3)?
Fronter
Posts: 10
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 4:20 am
Location: Steinkjer, Norway

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by Fronter »

Thanks! Works now :D My next suggestion would be a Random trigger for the tracks in the playlist :)
User avatar
AlC
Posts: 329
Joined: June 9th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by AlC »

Poiru wrote:The issues reported by AlC should hopefully be fixed in the release later today.
Are fixed, thanks :)
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
User avatar
KreAch3R
Posts: 608
Joined: February 7th, 2011, 7:27 pm
Location: Thessaloniki, GR

Re: libcad_plugin.dll for VLC update (1.0.1)

Post by KreAch3R »

poiru wrote:libcad_plugin.dll 1.0.1 for VLC is available.
....
Changes:
......
* Added support for displaying radio track and artist (if supported by the radio station)
I just tried it, to see if I will get the same error (with IP showing). Double clicking the .pls opens the .vlc, starts streaming the music, but the TITLE measure stays empty. The vlc displays this as info:



Using JSMorley's RadioNow, the track is displayed correctly. So I guess that something is wrong with my .pls file. Get it here.

Is is possible to substitute the radio track with this Radio Name (?) information displayed by vlc, when Radio track is not transmitted or empty?
Inactive, due to life changes. Send me a PM for any question.

Desktop DeviartArt
Image
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2873
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: libcad_plugin.dll for VLC update (1.0.1)

Post by poiru »

KreAch3R wrote:Using JSMorley's RadioNow, the track is displayed correctly. So I guess that something is wrong with my .pls file. Get it here.
Yeah, that station does not transmit track info.
KreAch3R wrote:Is is possible to substitute the radio track with this Radio Name (?) information displayed by vlc, when Radio track is not transmitted or empty?
Yep, will update the libcad plugin when I get some time (probably on Saturday).
User avatar
KreAch3R
Posts: 608
Joined: February 7th, 2011, 7:27 pm
Location: Thessaloniki, GR

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Post by KreAch3R »

Great! Thanks (again & again..) poiru. Update it whenever you find the time.:D

UPDATE: I used this program to play .pls files in WMP, and when Track title is missing (like in my .pls posted above) NowPlaying plugin spills out the IP again. In other .pls files (like the ones included in RadioNow) the plugin gives out the track title correctly. I though you should know, given that you will work over it in the VLC side.
Inactive, due to life changes. Send me a PM for any question.

Desktop DeviartArt
Image