It is currently September 29th, 2024, 7:21 pm

Basic rain meter setup

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5534
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Basic rain meter setup

Post by eclectic-tech »

rocky raccoon wrote:I also installed CAD Plugin and restarted Foobar. Still nothing.

I right clicked on Rainmeter and went to about this is what it is saying. Maybe this can help you help me. :welcome:

Image: Unable to open: E:\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\raleway\Music\0.png
Changing to NowPlaying from iTines, also involves making changes to the measures coding and possibly the meter actions (look at the example in the manual and at other NowPlaying based skins)...

Here is your code with the needed changes to the measures (PlayerType= instead of Command=)

Code: Select all

; MEASURES

[MeasurePlayer]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=foobar2000

[MeasureTrack]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetCurrentTrackName
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Title

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetCurrentTrackArtist
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Artist

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetCurrentTrackAlbum
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Album

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetPlayerPosition
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Position

[MeasureTMinute]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MeasureTime - (MeasureTime % 60)) /60

[MeasureTSecond]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTime % 60

[MeasureTZero]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(MeasureTime % 60) < 10 ? 0 : 1
Substitute="1":""

[MeasureProgress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetPlayerPositionPercent
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Progress
MaxValue=100

[MeasureArt]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=GetCurrentTrackArtwork
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=Cover

[MeasurePause]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
;Command=PlayPause
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=State

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;STYLES
[StyleButton]
X=15
Y=80
H=100
W=100

;---------------------------------------------------------------------


; METERS

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=0,0,0,0
X=25
Y=0
W=100
H=100

[Track]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureTrack
X=0
Y=10
W=1280
H=200
ClipString=1
FontColor=#Color1#
FontFace=#Font#
FontSize=25
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=LEFT
AntiAlias=1

[Artist]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
MeasureName2=MeasureTMinute
MeasureName3=MeasureTZero
MeasureName4=MeasureTSecond
Text="%2.%3%4 | %1"
X=r
Y=40
H=100
W=500
ClipString=1
FontColor=#Color1# 
FontFace=#Font#
FontSize=25
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=NORMAL
AntiAlias=1

[Icon]
Meter=IMAGE
MeasureName=MeasureArt
X=5
Y=80
H=100
W=100

[Play]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=MeasureArt
MeterStyle=StyleButton
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter PlayPush][!RainmeterHideMeter Play][!RainmeterRedraw]

[PlayPush]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=MeasureArt
MeterStyle=StyleButton
X=r
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "MeasurePause"][!RainmeterHideMeter PlayPush][!RainmeterShowMeter Play][!RainmeterRedraw]

[Progress]
MeasureName=MeasureProgress
Meter=BAR
X=5
Y=5
H=1
W=180
BarColor=#Color1#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL

[EndingDot]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=#Color1#
X=180
Y=4
H=5
W=5
This skin was written 3 years ago and also for iTunes plugin (now depreciated) instead of NowPlaying plugin; in order to get it to work may involve more work than if you just totally rewrite your own skin based on this one... which is where this is headed.

The changes above correct the measures. If you are having problems, try re-writing the 'LeftMouseUpAction=' lines based on the manual for NowPlaying
rocky raccoon
Posts: 8
Joined: June 22nd, 2013, 10:50 pm

Re: Basic rain meter setup

Post by rocky raccoon »

Excellent that worked. :thumbup:

I did not realize the skin was so old. I just liked it because it was clean. I am sure I will play around with a few more skins.

I just downloaded and installed the font but it's not working.

It's giving me an error - Unable to load font: #Font#.

I tried editing one of the files and changing it to 'Raleway' but it didn't work.

Thanks
rocky raccoon
Posts: 8
Joined: June 22nd, 2013, 10:50 pm

Re: Basic rain meter setup

Post by rocky raccoon »

I am still having this font problem. I actually changed Rainmeter skins and I was able to figure out stuff on my own. I got Foobar working on this skin with album art and changed some icons to my liking.

This skin uses 'Century Gothic' which I had to download.

It's installed, but Rainmeter cannot find it?

I tried following the guide making the folder resources\fonts and putting the font in there, but still no luck. :(
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5534
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Basic rain meter setup

Post by eclectic-tech »

Creating the @Resources\Fonts folder, copying the files,
then restarting Rainmeter should work...

All I can think is that the skin is trying to use a style of the font that is not installed.
Century Gothic comes in 4 font files (normal, bold, bolditalic, and italic).

You may need to install all of these to have the fonts display properly.