It is currently April 27th, 2024, 5:59 pm

Help with adding digits to weather skin.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
evillatenighttv
Posts: 4
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Help with adding digits to weather skin.

Post by evillatenighttv »

I am working on an all numbers skin. My weather skin, can't remember where I got it from, but this is its current code (Still working on cleaning it up and removing the parts I don't need/use):

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Location=USTX1496

########################
// Look up your location at www.weather.com
########################
Type=f
postfix=F

########################
// For Fahrenheit:
// Type=f
// postfix=F
########################

[mWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=3600
Url=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#Location#?cc=*&unit=#Type#&dayf=6
RegExp="(?siU).*<locale>(.*)</locale>.*<ut>(.*)</ut>.*<ud>(.*)</ud>.*<us>(.*)</us>.*<up>(.*)</up>.*<ur>(.*)</ur>.*<loc id="(.*)">.*<dnam>(.*)</dnam>.*<tm>(.*)</tm>.*<lat>(.*)</lat>.*<lon>(.*)</lon>.*<sunr>(.*)</sunr>.*<suns>(.*)</suns>.*<zone>(.*)</zone>.*<cc>.*<lsup>(.*)</lsup>.*<obst>(.*)</obst>.*<tmp>(.*)</tmp>.*<flik>(.*)</flik>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<bar>.*<r>(.*)</r>.*<d>(.*)</d>.*<wind>.*<s>(.*)</s>.*<gust>(.*)</gust>.*<d>(.*)</d>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<hmid>(.*)</hmid>.*<vis>(.*)</vis>.*<uv>.*<i>(.*)</i>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<dewp>(.*)</dewp>.*<moon>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*"
StringIndex=1
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter mWeatherDesc][!RainmeterHideMeter mWeatherTemp][!RainmeterShowMeter MeterText]
;Debug=1


[mWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[mWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=17

[mWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[mWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=19
//Substitute="Fair":"mooi","Cloudy":"bewolkt","Showers in the Vicinity":"regen","Partly":"gedeeltelijk","Mostly":"dicht","Fog":"mist","Clouds":"Wolken","Light":"licht","Rain":"regen","Sunny":"zonnig","Clear":"helder","and":"met","Windy":"wind","Drizzle":"ijzel","Freezing":"koude"


[MeterText]
Meter=String
####################################
Text=Not available.
####################################
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=12
FontFace=ITC Avant Garde Pro XLt
StringStyle=BOLD
FontEffectColor=000000
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=1

[MeterTemp]
MeasureName=mWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=0
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=58
FontFace=ITC Avant Garde Pro XLt
w=400
FontEffectColor=000000
AntiAlias=1
I use Fahrenheit and would like to add an extra digit when the temp is two digit. Example: 042. And then when it hits triple digits I would like it to read: 102. Is this possible, or is my best bet to just learn Celsius?
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Re: Help with adding digits to weather skin.

Post by smurfier »

Code: Select all

[Calc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[YourNumber]/1000
DynamicVariables=1
Substitute=".":""

[String]
Meter=String
MeasureName=Calc
NumOfDecimals=3
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
evillatenighttv
Posts: 4
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Re: Help with adding digits to weather skin.

Post by evillatenighttv »

Thanks. It worked.