It is currently April 28th, 2024, 3:05 pm

[Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

[Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by thatsIch »

Hey Comm,

I tested this out on several PCs and it just happens occasionally.
In my Skin I have 3 different INI's for 1 Config.
Within these Skins I have a Button which enables me to switch between them with

Code: Select all

[!ActivateConfig "Nova\Multi" "Events.ini"]
[!ActivateConfig "Nova\Multi" "Notes.ini"]
[!ActivateConfig "Nova\Multi" "Feeds.ini"]
If I press one of these buttons (which activates one of the other 2 ini's) the whole config disappears and doesnt get redrawn.
I'm not sure if its just an programming error on my side, but it hasn't happened with the 2.3 stable before.
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by Kaelri »

I'm not able to reproduce this. When it happens to you, does the skin actually deactivate? Or is it just appearing as if it is set to 100% transparency?
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by thatsIch »

how do I check this?
even with debug modus I cannot see if a config gets deactivated?
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by Kaelri »

See if the config still appears in the Rainmeter context menu, or the "Active skins" dropdown list in the Manager.
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by thatsIch »

I still see it has a hook



looks like this

normally like this


after a while (about 20-30 secs) it re-appears
I can "refresh all" too and it reappears

debug modus doesnt tell me anything worthy

Code: Select all

DBUG (03:11:22.531) System: "Show desktop" has been detected.
NOTE (03:11:24.013) Refreshing skin "Nova\Multi\Notes.ini"
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\Multi\Notes.ini
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Variable\General.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Variable\Multi.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Variable\Notes.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Style\General.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Style\Multi.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.013) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Nova\@Resources\Style\Notes.inc
DBUG (03:11:24.029) Reading file: C:\Users\Badhard\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Rainmeter.ini
its prolly very hard to track :3
User avatar
Kaelri
Developer
Posts: 1721
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 4:47 am

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by Kaelri »

What happens if you try changing the skin's transparency from the context menu?
User avatar
thatsIch
Posts: 446
Joined: August 7th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Re: [Bug] Replacing active Config with other

Post by thatsIch »

Kaelri wrote:What happens if you try changing the skin's transparency from the context menu?
nothing but if I access the "manage skin" button of the Multi Part its getting refreshed/rendered(?)/redrawn(?).
I even switched back from 90% trans to 0% trans without any effect