It is currently April 28th, 2024, 1:06 pm

WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
insin
Posts: 1
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 2:27 pm

WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by insin »

I've been playing around with creating a skin using the WebParser plugin to work with output from a web based API.

I would like to be able to build a dynamic URL string for a measure that can use strings returned by other WebParser plugin measures.

Is this possible? If so, can someone point to an example?

Basic example of what I'm trying to do:

Code: Select all

[TvbIDFeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=http://localhost:8081/api/.../?cmd=history&limit=5&type=downloaded
;retrieve identifiers from API output
RegExp="(?si)"tvdbid":\s(\d{1,10}).*"tvdbid":\s(\d{1,10}).*"tvdbid":\s(\d{1,10}).*"tvdbid":\s(\d{1,10}).*"tvdbid":\s(\d{1,10})"
UpdateRate=600
Debug=1
StringIndex=1

[TvbIDFeed1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
DynamicVariables=1
Url=[TvbIDFeed]
StringIndex=1

;here's where I would want to use a dynamic URL using the string from the TvbIDFeed1 measure

[LaunchFeed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
DynamicVariables=1
Url=http://localhost:8081/api/.../?cmd=episode&tvdbid=[TvbIDFeed1]&season=2&episode=2&full_path=1
RegExp="(?siU)"location":\s"(.*)""
UpdateRate=600
Debug=1
StringIndex=1
Substitute="\\":"\"
I've tried reading up on this and have looked for some examples but I could not find anything. If anyone can be of assistance here it would be appreciated.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2688
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by Brian »

Webparser is the only plugin that does not support Dynamic Variables at this time.

Here is a work around for using Dynamic Variables with Webparser:
Workaround for Dynamic Variables in WebParser Plugin

Hopefully in the near future, WebParser will support Dynamic Variables!

-Brian
User avatar
MerlinTheRed
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 889
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 6:34 am

Re: WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by MerlinTheRed »

Any news on dynamic urls in WebParser? They don't seem to work yet with 2.3.1. Since the API is now changed and a lot of other plugins have already been converted to use dynamic variables I think it's time for WebParser to support them fully as well. Especially since we now have a release version of 2.3.
Have more fun creating skins with Sublime Text 2 and the Rainmeter Package!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by jsmorley »

MerlinTheRed wrote:Any news on dynamic urls in WebParser? They don't seem to work yet with 2.3.1. Since the API is now changed and a lot of other plugins have already been converted to use dynamic variables I think it's time for WebParser to support them fully as well. Especially since we now have a release version of 2.3.
Not yet. It may be in the near future, but we can't make any promises just yet.
User avatar
MerlinTheRed
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 889
Joined: September 6th, 2011, 6:34 am

Re: WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by MerlinTheRed »

Thanks. It sounds like you're slowly getting there. I'll wait a little longer ;)
Have more fun creating skins with Sublime Text 2 and the Rainmeter Package!
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: WebParser - Dynamic URL?

Post by jsmorley »

MerlinTheRed wrote:Thanks. It sounds like you're slowly getting there. I'll wait a little longer ;)
Image