It is currently April 27th, 2024, 8:24 am

How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
lysy1993lbn
Posts: 291
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 9:53 am
Location: Lublin, Poland

How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by lysy1993lbn »

As in title..

I want rainmeter to show in kb/s becouse I have disabled decimals so if download rate is more than 1023kb/s than shows just 1 or 2 but I need little bit more precise data..

Thanks for advice :)
"Never argue with an idiot, he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience."
my deviantART | Alternative Rainmeter tray icons
User avatar
smurfier
Moderator
Posts: 1931
Joined: January 29th, 2010, 1:43 am
Location: Willmar, MN

Re: How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by smurfier »

Use a calc measure and divide your value by 1024.
GitHub | DeviantArt | Tumblr
This is the song that never ends. It just goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they'll continue singing it forever just because . . .
User avatar
AlC
Posts: 329
Joined: June 9th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Re: How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by AlC »

Okey, if it rounds to mb, you can try these
(Sorry I can't test it because, a download rate over 1023kb is for me still a dream ;-) )

Code: Select all

[mNetIn]
Measure=NetIn

[mNetInCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[mNetIn]<3?[mNetIn]*1024:[mNetIn]
DynamicVariables=1
If [mNetIn] < 3 then [mNetIn]*1024 . If not then [mNetIn]
Where 3 is your maximal mb rate.
Here you have one problem, when you have a rate between 1-3 byte or 1-3 kbyte.
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by poiru »

Use either NumOfDecimals= with AutoScale=1 to display more decimals or use Scale=1024 (with AutoScale=0). No need for extra Calc measures this way.

AlC, your suggestion will not work. Not quite sure what you're trying to do there.
User avatar
AlC
Posts: 329
Joined: June 9th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Re: How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by AlC »

Yes you are right poiru.
I was a little bit confused, because lysy1993lbn said that Rainmeter scale it automatically if the rate is over 1023kb/s.
And I totally forgot that Rainmeter gives the value as byte out.

Sorry.
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
User avatar
lysy1993lbn
Posts: 291
Joined: July 25th, 2011, 9:53 am
Location: Lublin, Poland

Re: How to make value show always as kb/s, not round to mb/s

Post by lysy1993lbn »

poiru wrote:Use either NumOfDecimals= with AutoScale=1 to display more decimals or use Scale=1024 (with AutoScale=0). No need for extra Calc measures this way.

AlC, your suggestion will not work. Not quite sure what you're trying to do there.
:thumbup: I did not even know about something like that in Rainmeter :D
Thank You poiru for advice, it work well :)
Image
also thank You smurfier for reminding me about Calc measure, I did it in that way already but replaced with poiru method now.

Happy Holidays guys
"Never argue with an idiot, he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience."
my deviantART | Alternative Rainmeter tray icons