It is currently June 16th, 2021, 11:02 am

ForceX System Monitor v3.0.6(Feb-20-2013)

A package of skins with a "theme" or by a single author
Nilsb7
Posts: 18
Joined: October 10th, 2010, 5:07 pm

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Nilsb7 »

Chewtoy wrote: This is a known 'thing' (as it's not really a bug). Every systemmonotoring tool out there reads the same thing. Even Everest (which is sort of the Rolls Royce of monotoring) reads it like that.
Before the 2.0 release we talked about that, if we were going to change it. But seeing how everyone does it like that we were sort of confused about the whole thing and pretty much decided that if everyone does it like that - there has to be some good reason for it.
And it's not reallt SWAP we are measuring, it's virtual memory, even if the name of the measure is SwapMemory.
Anyhow, this is a known thing and we decided to keep it as is due to the number of skins that have used it like it is (it has been like this since the start of Rainmeter) and because it's always been like this. It's very annoying, I agree, but that's how it is atm anyhow.
Thank you very much for the info. So could I be able to fix this myself by somehow using Measure_swapmemory - Measure_RAM? I can't try and don't know the right commands now cause I'm not at home.
SaticICE
Posts: 12
Joined: March 27th, 2011, 9:19 pm
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by SaticICE »

Firstly - excellent skin thank you!

Secondly - for some reason on my Windows 7 Home Premium x64Bit Machine with an Intel Core i7 860 4 core Hyper threaded (8 core visible) x 2.80GHz machine I had to modify the ini file before your skin would see my CPU %

Code: Select all

PerfMonObject="Processor"
became

Code: Select all

PerfMonObject="Processor Information"
and

Code: Select all

PerfMonInstance=0
became

Code: Select all

PerfMonInstance=0,0
I really don't have a clue why (unless it is a change with the new Beta version of Rainmeter) - but it works now!
My current Skin/Theme in Development (Monitor That Computer)
User avatar
Psicrow
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2nd, 2011, 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Psicrow »

Hello, first a big thank you for this great work

But unfortunately, the skin do not works for me properly.
The cpu meter is always 100%. HDD graph show unfortunately nothing. The mhz of my cpu is not correct. Process and top process dont working. see the picture :)

I think that the perfmon.dll not working properly.

System:
Win Vista 64 ultimate
AMD Phenom Quad-Core Processor 2.30 GHz

can someone help me please
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Psicrow on July 2nd, 2011, 4:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Seahorse »

The post above yours seems to answer the CPU problem.

You need to have Speedfan running for the temps to work, you need to set the right variables in the setting file iirc.

You will also need to edit the variables for the hard drives so they reflect you actual drive letters of you system.

it will be something LIKE:

Code: Select all

HD1=C: 
HD2=E:
HD3=F:
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
Psicrow
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2nd, 2011, 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Psicrow »

hello and thanks,

but my problem is not the cpu or hdd temp, if you see the pic, temps are working :)
Speedfan is still running :)

but the cpu core meters core 1-4 dont working they shows always 100%, hdd graph read/write dont working und the cpu mhz is wrong. Process and top process dont working :(

see the pic ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Seahorse »

Psicrow wrote:but the cpu core meters core 1-4 dont working they shows always 100%, hdd graph read/write dont working und the cpu mhz is wrong.

see the pic ;)
It works out of the box for me, are you picking the version which matches your machine's Cores & Hard drives?

If correct and still a problem with CPU MHz, it might make sense to edit the skin (right click "Edit skin" and replace:

Code: Select all

[Mse_CPUMHz]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PowerPlugin.dll
PowerState=MHZ
With:

Code: Select all

[Mse_CPUMHz]
Measure=CPU
Processor=0
For the Cores replace:

Code: Select all

[Mse_Core_1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject="Processor"
PerfMonInstance=0
PerfMonCounter="% Processor Time"
PerfMonDifference=1
InvertMeasure=1
With:

Code: Select all

[Mse_Core_1]
Measure=CPU
Processor=1
And the same for 2, 3 & 4 incrementing the [Mse_Core_x] & Processor=x in all 4 instances, test it one one first.

Hard Drives:

You need to EDIT Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\ForceX and edit FXSM_V2_Settings.inc

With the right hard drive details for your machine as you appear to have no less than 7. I previously gave an example, however they are:

Code: Select all

Drive1=C:
Drive2=D:
Drive3=G:
Drive4=I:
Drive5=J:
Drive6=E:
Drive7=F:
Change these to match your actual drive letters (C: E: etc).
Last edited by Seahorse on July 2nd, 2011, 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
Psicrow
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2nd, 2011, 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Psicrow »

hello and thank you thank you thank you

the cpu meters are now working properly and are properly displayed mhz :)


But the HDD graph for read and write accesses Still not working and the Process and top process dont working :(?
maybe the perfmon.dll works not correct just like the cpu meter.

the HDD graph for read and write accesses get info from perfmon.dll and i think, the perfmon.dll dont work?

[Mse_Drive2Access]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=LogicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Bytes/sec"
PerfMonInstance="#Drive2#"



mfg :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Psicrow on July 2nd, 2011, 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Seahorse »

Using your example, this should work:

Replace:

Code: Select all

[Mse_Drive2Access]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=LogicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Bytes/sec"
PerfMonInstance="#Drive2#"
With:

Code: Select all

[Mse_Drive2Access]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=LogicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Reads/sec"
PerfMonInstance="#Drive2#"
PerfMonDifference=1
Again, you need to work through all of your drives, suggest you test this on C: FIRST.
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
Psicrow
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2nd, 2011, 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Psicrow »

hm dont work but there is a lot of information

hope its not to long :/

Code: Select all

;============================================================================
;HDD Information & Ussage 
;============================================================================

;===========================================
;Drive 1 Display
;===========================================

[Mse_Drive1Access]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=PerfMon.dll
PerfMonObject=LogicalDisk
PerfMonCounter="Disk Reads/sec"
PerfMonInstance="#Drive1#"
PerfMonDifference=1

[Mse_Drive1Free]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive=#Drive1#
UpdateDivider=2

[Mse_Drive1Name]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive=#Drive1#
UpdateDivider=2
Label=1
UpdateDivider=3600

[Mse_Drive1Used]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive=#Drive1#
InvertMeasure=1
UpdateDivider=2

[Mse_Drive1Size]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Drive=#Drive1#
Total=1
UpdateDivider=3600

;-----------------------------------------------------------
;Drive 1 Information Text
;-----------------------------------------------------------

------------------------------------ HDD Vertical Text

[HDD_Vertival_Text]
Meter=String
Text="HDD Monitor"
X=6
Y=66r
Angle=-1.5707
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
AntiAlias=#AA#

------------------------------------ HDD 1 Information

[Rl_Drive1UsedString]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Used
X=81r
Y=-61r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
AntiAlias=#AA#
AutoScale=1
NumOfDecimals=1
Prefix="Used: "

[Rl_Drive1Free]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Free
X=180r
Y=0r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
StringAlign=Right
AntiAlias=#AA#
AutoScale=1
NumOfDecimals=1
Prefix="Free: "

------------------------------------ HDD 1 Bar

[Drive1%]
Meter=STRING
X=35
Y=13r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
AntiAlias=#AA#
Text="Drive #drive1#"
UpdateDivider=3600

LeftMouseDownAction=#Drive1#

[Drive1Back]
Meter=IMAGE
X=81
Y=4r
W=185
H=6
SolidColor=#color2#

[Drive_1_Norm_Caution]
Measure=Calc
Formula=((Mse_Drive1Used/Mse_Drive1Size)*100)
UpdateDivider=2
IfBelowValue=75
IfBelowAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Green][!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Orange][!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Red]
IfAboveValue=74
IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Green][!RainmeterShowMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Orange][!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Red]

[Drive_1_Low]
Measure=Calc
Formula=((Mse_Drive1Used/Mse_Drive1Size)*100)
UpdateDivider=2
IfAboveValue=89
IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Green][!RainmeterHideMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Orange][!RainmeterShowMeter Rl_Drive1Used_Red]


[Rl_Drive1Used_Green]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Used
X=0r
Y=0r
W=150
H=6
BarColor=#color6#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
hidden=1

[Rl_Drive1Used_Orange]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Used
X=0r
Y=0r
W=150
H=6
BarColor=#color6#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
hidden=1

[Rl_Drive1Used_Red]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Used
X=0r
Y=0r
W=150
H=6
BarColor=#color11#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
hidden=1

------------------------------------ HDD 1 Bar End

[Drive_Name_1]
MeasureNAme=Mse_Drive1Name
Meter=STRING
X=35
Y=10r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
AntiAlias=#AA#
Text=
UpdateDivider=3600

LeftMouseDownAction=#Drive1#


[Rl_Drive1Total]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Size
X=268
Y=0r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=8
FontFace=#Font1Name#
StringAlign=Right
AntiAlias=#AA#
AutoScale=1
NumOfDecimals=1
Prefix="Total: "
UpdateDivider=3600

------------------------------------ HDD 1 Access Graph

[Rl_Drive1Access_txt]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Access
X=35
Y=18r
FontColor=#font1#
FontSize=7
FontFace=#Font1Name#
AntiAlias=#AA#
AutoScale=1
NumOfDecimals=1

[Rl_Drive1Access1]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Access
X=70
Y=0r
H=16
W=200
LineCount=1
LineColor=#color4#
AutoScale=0
AntiAlias=#AA#

[Rl_Drive1Access2]
Meter=Line
MeasureName=Mse_Drive1Access
X=0r
Y=0r
H=16
W=200
LineCount=1
LineColor=#color5#
AutoScale=0
AntiAlias=#AA#

[Spacer_8]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=#color9#
X=25
Y=18r
H=1
W=250
Last edited by jsmorley on July 2nd, 2011, 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Edited to use [Code][/Code] for long code segments.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: ForceX System Monitor v2.2.0(Mar-20-2011)

Post by Seahorse »

You've tried reading/writing a big file to C: to make graph move? As I mentioned earlier the graph for C: for me worked without any changes to the skin at all...
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt