It is currently April 27th, 2024, 11:28 am

Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) position

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
fabularasa
Posts: 76
Joined: February 26th, 2011, 12:51 am
Location: Poland

Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) position

Post by fabularasa »

Image

After click on Warez it turns another config (Exsite Filmy...). How to activate this config on x,y psiotion on the screen depends on Internet Config.

For ex. now line Internet is on X=10 Y=10 and Warez ends on X=100 Y=10 now I want to have another config start at (X=100+5,Y=10 ---- Warez X+5, Y)
User avatar
Church Punk
Posts: 25
Joined: September 17th, 2010, 9:26 am

Re: Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) positio

Post by Church Punk »

Dont really get the question, as you never asked one in your post (making it difficult to know what the problem is). But my guess is:

You just either use relative positioning between the meters like this:

Code: Select all

[Meter 1]
X=10
y=10

[MeterRIGHT to Meter1]
X=5R
Y=10
OR if you wanted to activate the config depending on the x,y position, just use transparent image switches to do the trick like this:

Code: Select all

[Meter1 toggle]
Meter=IMAGE
X=10
Y=10
H=*desired height*
W=*desired width*
SolidColor=250, 250, 255, 0
MouseOverAction=!RainmeterToggleMeterGroup *MeterRIGHT to Meter1* 
MouseLeaveAction=!RainmeterToggleMeterGroup *MeterRIGHT to Meter1* 
Image
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) positio

Post by Chewtoy »

Yeah, I'm not sure I understand what you want either.

BUT!
You pretty much got tree options (actually four, but two is pretty much alike) if you want to make meters move.

1) Relative positioning (R and r).
2) Using SetVariable and using DynamicVariables=1 (you can also throw in some calcs if you want)
2.1) Using WriteKeyValue to change the X and Y value.
3. Using MoveMeter to move the meter to some location.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
fabularasa
Posts: 76
Joined: February 26th, 2011, 12:51 am
Location: Poland

Re: Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) positio

Post by fabularasa »

Main skin Internet and others...

When I move main skin on position Xmain=0 Ymain=100 I want to other skins starts in X=Xmain+100 and Y=Ymain+0

http://fabularasa.deviantart.com/art/Rainmeter-Internet-Beta-202281831
User avatar
santa_ryan
Posts: 397
Joined: June 22nd, 2010, 4:11 am

Re: Activate config B on X,Y pos. depends on A (x,y) positio

Post by santa_ryan »

English is not your first language. What is your first language so i can help translate it?

Secondly, im pretty sure what he's asking for is he wants to be able to move skins around on his desktop and when their in certain places it opens up another skin or moves another skin to a different place.

A good use for this would be for making "Icons" on the desktop that shuffle around as you move other skins around them. So if i move Icon3 past Icon1 and Icon2 those icons shift down and Icon3 takes the place of where Icon1 would be, if im getting the general idea right.
I have three rules when I'm trying to help you.
  • Don't get mad when you don't understand something
  • Be VERY specific with what you ask for.
    The more specific you are, the higher the quality of support you receive.
  • Do not just copy and paste what I put in examples and come back saying it doesn't work.
    It does work, but I purposely left blanks that you need to fill for your specific needs.