It is currently February 4th, 2023, 2:54 am

VirtualDesktop plugin

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
RadAd
Posts: 13
Joined: January 29th, 2022, 12:29 am

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by RadAd »

Updated to version 1.3.1
Fixed the bug in desktop count.
Thanks ikarus1969.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 542
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

Thanks for fixing it so fast! It works now as intended, i get the count of virtual desktops under Windows 11 :bow:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4945
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by eclectic-tech »

I downloaded V 1.3.1 and get an error message when trying to delete a desktop.
I am on Win10 and have used your plugin since you published. Thanks for all your work on it!
Screenshot:
vdremoveErr.png
EDIT:
I get the same error with V 1.3 it does not delete the last desktop.
It works for me when using V 1.1 and deleted the last desktop.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RadAd
Posts: 13
Joined: January 29th, 2022, 12:29 am

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by RadAd »

Updated to version 1.3.2
Fixed the bug in RemoveDesktop.
Thanks eclectic-tech.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4945
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by eclectic-tech »

Thanks for the quick response... working great! :thumbup:
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 542
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

One question: does the "Remove" action somehow accept a parameter to select which virtual desktop is removed (a number or a name as a string) or does it always remove the last virtual desktop?
RadAd
Posts: 13
Joined: January 29th, 2022, 12:29 am

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by RadAd »

Remove does accept a parameter for the desktop number.

By default, it removes the current desktop.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 542
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

RadAd wrote: November 30th, 2022, 9:45 pm Remove does accept a parameter for the desktop number.

By default, it removes the current desktop.
Thank you for clarification!
RadAd
Posts: 13
Joined: January 29th, 2022, 12:29 am

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by RadAd »

Updated to version Version 1.4.2

Windows 11 only - Added ability to get and set the wallpaper filename per desktop.
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 542
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: VirtualDesktop plugin

Post by ikarus1969 »

I tried the new option to get the name of the wallpaper but did not get it.

i code:

Code: Select all

[Measure_VirtualDesktop]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=VirtualDesktop
UpdateDivider=-1

[Measure_VirtualDesktop_CurrentWallpaper]
Measure=STRING
String=[&Measure_VirtualDesktop:Wallpaper]
DynamicVariables=1
; UpdateDivider=-1
The log says:
SSRM.jpg
I also tried "...:Wallpaper(1)" and "...:Wallpaper()" but that did not work either.

Please can you tell me the right syntax?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.