It is currently April 18th, 2024, 11:40 pm

"GPU Usage 1068.0%"

General topics related to Rainmeter.
User avatar
Xentha
Posts: 4
Joined: July 23rd, 2022, 5:42 am

"GPU Usage 1068.0%"

Post by Xentha »

Edit: Seems this is a system issue and not a Rainmeter issue. Specifically Desktop Window Manager going nuts every so often according to Task Manager.
-------------
So, I'm curious what is actually happening here. This occurs on occasion in situations where a game is loading something in, so obviously that's relevant, though sometimes it can be at seemingly total random - highest I've seen was 2460%, meanwhile any other time it's showing normal expected percentages, such as 36.2%.
Image
But clearly it's impossible to actually use nearly 11+ times the capacity of a graphics card, right? So what exactly is the data that it's pulling that would give such ludicrous numbers?

Here's the code in case it's relevant.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
Background=#@#Background.png
BackgroundMode=3
BackgroundMargins=0,34,0,14

[measureGPU]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=GPU

[meterLabelGPU]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=styleLeftText
X=20
Y=65 ;OFFSET1
W=190 
H=14
Text=GPU Usage

[meterValueGPU]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=styleRightText
X=210
Y=0r
W=190
H=14
FontColor=255,255,255,255
Text=[measureGPU:1]%
Percentual=1
DynamicVariables=1

[meterBarGPU]
Meter=Histogram
MeasureName=measureGPU
X=20
Y=77 ;OFFSET2
W=190
H=40
PrimaryColor=200,255,150,255
SolidColor=255,255,255,100
Last edited by Xentha on July 24th, 2022, 10:33 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: "GPU Usage 1068.0%"

Post by balala »

Xentha wrote: July 24th, 2022, 2:13 am Here's the code in case it's relevant.
Try to remove the Percentual=1 option from the [meterValueGPU] meter.
User avatar
Xentha
Posts: 4
Joined: July 23rd, 2022, 5:42 am

Re: "GPU Usage 1068.0%"

Post by Xentha »

So, that aside because if it was that it wouldn't also be showing on the histogram, it seems to be an actual system thing going on according to Performance Monitor, that I'll have to look elsewhere to solve. Sorry for the misplaced question.
Image