Outstanding job both of you!
With this iteration of the config the slideshow is already complete
It is currently October 4th, 2024, 12:17 am
Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: July 11th, 2012, 8:32 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
SYSTEM: Windows 11 Pro 64bit|MOBO: ASUS Z170 Deluxe|CPU: i7-6700K @ 4.3Ghz|GPU: Asus GTX1080 Strix|RAM: 64GB Gskill Trident Z RGB (2400Mhz CL15)
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16623
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Good catch.
Glad you got it working as expected. As usually, ecelctic-tech's solution is a very good one. However in meantime I wrote my own. didn1t want to post it, but finally I added one more feature and decided to post it.
I practically used the same technique as eclectic-tech, but more authors, more, not entirely the same variations. So in my solution I also adapted a little bit the [MeasureTime] measure and added a LeftMouseUpAction option to both Image meters ([MeterImage0] and [MeterImage1]). But in this case the image transition takes place when [MeasureTime] reaches 1. This lead me immediately to the idea not to have the first image visible when the skin is refreshed / activated, but to fade it in immediately after the refresh. If you are interested, there is an extremely simple solution: you have to hide the meter which is shown on refresh (in this case [MeterImage0] and the hiding is done by modifying the Hidden option of the meter to Hidden=1), then since this meter gets transparent (through its ImageAlpha option, controlled by the #Alpha# variable - ImageAlpha=(255-#Alpha#)) immediately after the refresh (practically when [MeasureTime] gets to be 1, so one second after refresh), you can show it. No change will take place, because even if the meter becomes shown, it is transparent at this point. All others are working same way as previously.
So if you are interested, give a try to the following code. See what's happening when you refresh the skin:
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
[Variables]
Alpha=0
Cycle=0
Step=25.5
Scale=1
Upd=[!UpdateMeasure "MeasureAlpha"][!UpdateMeterGroup "Images"][!Redraw]
ImagesPath=D:\MEGA\Pictures\Franczeska_Piorko\Slideshow\Temp
ChangeInterval=10
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(( MeasureTime + 1 ) % #ChangeInterval# )
IfCondition=((#CURRENTSECTION#=2)&&(#Cycle#=0))
IfTrueAction=[!UpdateMeasure "MeasureImage1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 2"]
IfCondition2=((#CURRENTSECTION#=2)&&(#Cycle#=1))
IfTrueAction2=[!UpdateMeasure "MeasureImage0"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 2"][!ShowMeter "MeterImage0]
IfCondition3=((#CURRENTSECTION#=1)&&(#Cycle#=0))
IfTrueAction3=[!SetVariable Cycle "1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Execute 1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 2"]
IfCondition4=((#CURRENTSECTION#=1)&&(#Cycle#=1))
IfTrueAction4=[!SetVariable Cycle "0"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Stop 1"][!CommandMeasure "MeasureAlpha" "Execute 2"]
DynamicVariables=1
[MeasureAlpha]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=ActionTimer
ActionList1=Repeat FadeIn,40,10
FadeIn=[!SetVariable Alpha "(Clamp((#Alpha#+#Step#),0,255))"]#Upd#
ActionList2=Repeat FadeOut,40,10
FadeOut=[!SetVariable Alpha "(Clamp((#Alpha#-#Step#),0,255))"]#Upd#
DynamicVariables=1
[MeasureImage0]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=QuotePlugin
PathName=#ImagesPath#
FileFilter=*.jpg;*.jpeg;*.gif;*.bmp;*.png
Subfolders=0
UpdateDivider=-1
[MeasureImage1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=QuotePlugin
PathName=#ImagesPath#
FileFilter=*.jpg;*.jpeg;*.gif;*.bmp;*.png
Subfolders=0
UpdateDivider=-1
[MeterImage0]
MeasureName=MeasureImage0
Meter=IMAGE
DynamicVariables=1
;ImageRotate=5
X=(72*#Scale#)
Y=(30*#Scale#)
W=(385*#Scale#)
H=(385*#Scale#)
Hidden=1
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=(255-#Alpha#)
DynamicVariables=1
Group=Images
LeftMouseUpAction=[!DisableMeasure "MeasureTime"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureTime"][!EnableMeasure "MeasureTime"]
[MeterImage1]
MeasureName=MeasureImage1
Meter=IMAGE
DynamicVariables=1
;ImageRotate=5
X=0r
Y=0r
W=(385*#Scale#)
H=(385*#Scale#)
Hidden=0
PreserveAspectRatio=1
ImageAlpha=#Alpha#
DynamicVariables=1
Group=Images
LeftMouseUpAction=[!DisableMeasure "MeasureTime"][!UpdateMeasure "MeasureTime"][!EnableMeasure "MeasureTime"]
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: July 11th, 2012, 8:32 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Tested both and for now Eclectic's solution seems to be more stable and accurate - all working as expected, no surprises.
Balala's last iteration switches only between two pictures on manual click. Rest seems OK.
Balala's last iteration switches only between two pictures on manual click. Rest seems OK.
SYSTEM: Windows 11 Pro 64bit|MOBO: ASUS Z170 Deluxe|CPU: i7-6700K @ 4.3Ghz|GPU: Asus GTX1080 Strix|RAM: 64GB Gskill Trident Z RGB (2400Mhz CL15)
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16623
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
No, not just. It switches on click and after a number of seconds equal with #ChangeInterval#.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: July 11th, 2012, 8:32 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Yeah, but when you click faster then 1s it changes only between last two photos.
In order for manual change to work properly I need to click, wait at least 1s and then click again.
This was not observed in Eclectics iteration.
In order for manual change to work properly I need to click, wait at least 1s and then click again.
This was not observed in Eclectics iteration.
SYSTEM: Windows 11 Pro 64bit|MOBO: ASUS Z170 Deluxe|CPU: i7-6700K @ 4.3Ghz|GPU: Asus GTX1080 Strix|RAM: 64GB Gskill Trident Z RGB (2400Mhz CL15)
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16623
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
As you wish. Use the code you like more.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: July 11th, 2012, 8:32 am
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
I will use the code that simply works better and causes least problems.
Still, thank you both once again for involvement!
Still, thank you both once again for involvement!
SYSTEM: Windows 11 Pro 64bit|MOBO: ASUS Z170 Deluxe|CPU: i7-6700K @ 4.3Ghz|GPU: Asus GTX1080 Strix|RAM: 64GB Gskill Trident Z RGB (2400Mhz CL15)
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 16623
- Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
- Location: Gheorgheni, Romania
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
You're welcome from my part.
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 5536
- Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
- Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Happy to help!
There is always more than one way to achieve similar results.
I enjoy seeing how others solve issues and usually learn something new from their solution.
There is always more than one way to achieve similar results.
I enjoy seeing how others solve issues and usually learn something new from their solution.
:: My DA Gallery :: Rainmeter DA Gallery :: Rainmeter Workshops :: Rainmeter Documentation :: BBCode Guide ::
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: January 17th, 2023, 7:56 pm
Re: Smooth Meter Fade In/Out
Hey, I was trying to let some text (Icon Names for my Dektop Icons) fade in and out if you hover over a desktop icon. Everything worked until I added the fade. Does anyone know what's wrong and how to fix it?
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=20
[Metadata]
Name=BetterIconNames
Author=Creepi
Information=This gives me better Icon Names on my Desktop
Version=0.1
[Variables]
FontSize=20
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=255,255,255
FontWeight=950
HeightAbove=520
HeightBelow=680
IconY=572
IconWidth=120
IconWidthBig=120
IconHeight=110
IconStrokeColor=0,0,0,0
IconFillColor=0,0,0,1
[MeasureFade1]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile=Fade.lua
; OPTIONAL SETTINGS:
Step=10
Start=0
MeterName=MeterDesktopFiles1
[MeterDesktopFiles1]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureFade1
StringIndex=1
Text=G A M E S
X=540
Y=#HeightAbove#
FontColor=255,255,255,[MeasureFade1]
FontSize=#FontSize#
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontWeight=#FontWeight#
StringAlign=Center
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=1
[MeterIcon1]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 483,#IconY#,#IconWidthBig#,#IconHeight# | Stroke Color #IconStrokeColor# | Fill Color #IconFillColor#
ShapeAlign=Center
MouseOverAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureFade1" "Activate('In')"][!ShowMeter MeterDesktopFiles1]
MouseLeaveAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureFade1" "Activate('Out')"][!HideMeter MeterDesktopFiles1]