It is currently March 29th, 2024, 1:44 am

help with roundline meter with metersecond

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by Aetheruis »

so I wanted to know if there is a way to change the circle shape to a hexagram like the this pic and put it on second meter
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: June 19th, 2022, 8:26 pm so I wanted to know if there is a way to change the circle shape to a hexagram like the this pic and put it on second meter
There is, using containers, however there is a small issue with the posted image: it has some vertical lines, which will be visible in the skin, if applying this image as a container. So first question is if you have an image which has not those vertical lines? Also not sure what do you mean by metersecond. I assume you'd like to show the seconds of current time with a Roundline meter, but am I correct?
This being said, here is a first example of the code you can try out. Note that this code shows the seconds as described above, into a hexagonal yellow Roundline (the color is controlled by the ReoundlineColor variable into the [Variables] section - use whatever color you'd like). This obviously can (and has to) be altered, but first you should take a look and let me (us) know if seems like what you wanted to achieve:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1

[Variables]
RoundlineColor=255,240,0

[MeasureSeconds]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
MinValue=0
MaxValue=60

[MeterContainer]
Meter=Image
X=0
Y=117
ImageName=#@#AnyConv.com__kgmhsm0gog491.jpg.png
UpdateDivider=-1

[MeterSeconds]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=MeasureSeconds
X=0
Y=-60
W=700
H=700
StartAngle=4.712
RotationAngle=6.283
LineLength=350
LineColor=#RoundlineColor#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1
Container=MeterContainer

[MeterSecondsVal]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureSeconds
X=0
Y=0
Padding=15,5,15,5
FontColor=220,220,220
FontEffectColor=0,0,0
StringEffect=Shadow
SolidColor=0,0,0,150
FontSize=8
FontFace=Segoe UI
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=LEFT
AntiAlias=1
Text=%1
To get this working, make sure to have the image posted by you above (AnyConv.com__kgmhsm0gog491.jpg.png) into the @Resources folder of your skin.
Is this looking as you wanted?
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by Aetheruis »

well this is exactly what I wanted and its worked very well thank you
but can display the actuall image instead of a color
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by Aetheruis »

I changed The image and here is how it looks
and thank you so much
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: June 20th, 2022, 12:20 pm I changed The image and here is how it looks
and thank you so much
And is it now the way you wanted it?
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by Aetheruis »

actually if you mind it would be better if the actuall image displayed instead of a single color
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: June 20th, 2022, 6:21 pm actually if you mind it would be better if the actuall image displayed instead of a single color
For this you have to use the previous container meter as the visible meter and the visible meter as a container. This does work ONLY because the image you want to use has those transparent parts, which don't have to be hidden by transparent parts of the container.
So replace the old [MeterContainer] and [MeterSeconds] meters with the following ones:

Code: Select all

[MeterContainer]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=MeasureSeconds
X=0
Y=30
W=700
H=700
StartAngle=4.712
RotationAngle=6.283
LineLength=350
LineColor=#RoundlineColor#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeterSeconds]
Meter=Image
X=0
Y=87
ImageName=#@#1.png
Container=MeterContainer
See that here I replaced the old ImageName option of the [MeterSeconds] meter (previously this was the [MeterContainer] meter: ImageName=#@#AnyConv.com__kgmhsm0gog491.jpg.png) with ImageName=#@#1.png, assuming that the name of the image you've used is 1.png (it should be, at least based on the posted screenshots).

TIPP: Never post screenshots with the used codes. They are completely useless. Better post the code itself, using the </> button from the menu of the forum. This way we can easier see and use (copy and paste) the code.
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by Aetheruis »

just perfect thank you so much :rosegift:
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: help with roundline meter with metersecond

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: June 20th, 2022, 7:36 pm just perfect thank you so much :rosegift:
:thumbup: Glad to help. :thumbup: