It is currently April 19th, 2024, 1:29 pm

Image hover Set option thing

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Alloutofmercy
Posts: 142
Joined: November 17th, 2021, 5:51 am

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by Alloutofmercy »

Yes it worked. I was thinking how I could set the width/height or the X/Y stuff for the image
BOOTY
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by David8192 »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 20th, 2021, 4:02 pm Yes it worked.
I am glad.
Alloutofmercy wrote: November 20th, 2021, 4:02 pm I was thinking how I could set the width/height or the X/Y stuff for the image
How big should the preview be?
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
Alloutofmercy
Posts: 142
Joined: November 17th, 2021, 5:51 am

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by Alloutofmercy »

The size of the rectangular shape meter. Not for the Chrome icon but for the other image
BOOTY
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by David8192 »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 20th, 2021, 4:24 pm The size of the rectangular shape meter. Not for the Chrome icon but for the other image
Yes. I understood that. I wanted to know how big you want this other image to be.
Anyway, you can do this:
  • Remove the line W=30 from your code.
  • Using an image viewer/editor, resize the chrome icon to 30 X 30 pixels
  • Resize the other image to your liking.
  • Refresh the skin
This might affect your youtube icon. Do that part, then we cross to the next.
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by balala »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 20th, 2021, 4:02 pm Yes it worked. I was thinking how I could set the width/height or the X/Y stuff for the image
My assumption is that you want to enlarge a little bit the icon when hovering the mouse over it, then get back the original size, when leaving it. Am I right? If I am, it is entirely possible, but please confirm (or deny) first this is what you want to achieve.
User avatar
Alloutofmercy
Posts: 142
Joined: November 17th, 2021, 5:51 am

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by Alloutofmercy »

I dont want to enlarge the icon, But I wanted to enlarge the image it is showing when hoverd on.
Like can that image be replaced by an imagemeter or something so I can set its Height or width?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BOOTY
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by death.crafter »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 21st, 2021, 6:11 am I dont want to enlarge the icon, But I wanted to enlarge the image it is showing when hoverd on.
Like can that image be replaced by an imagemeter or something so I can set its Height or width?
You want something like a preview window?

P.S. the profile picture is OP.
from the Realm of Death
User avatar
Alloutofmercy
Posts: 142
Joined: November 17th, 2021, 5:51 am

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by Alloutofmercy »

Yessssss
BOOTY
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5391
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by eclectic-tech »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 21st, 2021, 8:02 am Yessssss
Use a separate Image meter for the preview. Using a separate image lets you set it's size and position.

Code: Select all

[Appchrome]
Meter=image
Imagename=#@#Icons\icons8-chrome-48
X=60
Y=220
W=30
LeftMouseUpAction=["Chrome.exe"]
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName ""][!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#][!ShowMeter "AppChromePreview"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "#*@*#Icons\icons8-chrome-48"][!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#][!HideMeter "AppChromePreview"][!Redraw]

[AppChromePreview]
Meter=Image
ImageName="#@#Images\{YourAppChromePreviewImage}"
X=r
Y=r
W=200
H=200
PreserveAspectRatio=2
Hidden=1
You will need to add your preview image to '@Resources\Images'.
Notice the variable is 'escaped' in the MouseLeaveAction when used in !SetOption; this will set it as the literal #@# and not resolve it to @Resources\.
This doesn't matter in this case, but I always escape variable in !SetOption to prevent having them resolved to the current value, which resulting in them never responding to variable changes in the future.
User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Re: Image hover Set option thing

Post by death.crafter »

Alloutofmercy wrote: November 21st, 2021, 8:02 am Yessssss
Apart from eclectic tech's solution, you also can have a skin pop-up when you mouse over and the app is running. I don't know how you get the picture so I can't create an example right away. So I will wait for you to reveal your methods of fetching the image.
from the Realm of Death