It is currently April 16th, 2024, 5:46 pm

RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by jsmorley »

Hackit wrote: March 14th, 2020, 7:14 pm ok tnx.
so it's a typo in my code.
That would be my guess... 😏
User avatar
Hackit
Posts: 85
Joined: May 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm
Location: North of the Border

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by Hackit »

Yeah it was human error. sucks loosing your eyesight.

have another question is it possible to use contextaction to toggle Celsius or Fahrenheit. i have searched and all i have found is manually changing it, creating a new ini that uses Fahrenheit (so i would have to ini files, not a bad idea) or using some settings panel. the settings panel looks like more work than i'm willing to do.
tnx
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right”

DeviantArt Profile
User avatar
Hackit
Posts: 85
Joined: May 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm
Location: North of the Border

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by Hackit »

ok read enough to know its tied to the language.
so now of to figure out how to add languages.
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right”

DeviantArt Profile
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by jsmorley »

Hackit wrote: March 14th, 2020, 11:37 pm ok read enough to know its tied to the language.
so now of to figure out how to add languages.
I would take a hard look at this:

https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?f=118&t=34628

You can certainly "convert" F to C or C to F using easy formulas, but I don't recommend it.

1) You would have to use the formula for every temperature the skin returns. Ick...
2) Why re-invent the wheel. If you set the Language Code to en-US you will get English / F and if you set it to en-GB you will get English / C.
User avatar
Hackit
Posts: 85
Joined: May 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm
Location: North of the Border

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by Hackit »

oh thanks, i know when i open the set weather location option i could just change the language.
could i have that as an option in the context window?
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right”

DeviantArt Profile
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by jsmorley »

Hackit wrote: March 15th, 2020, 12:17 am oh thanks, i know when i open the set weather location option i could just change the language.
could i have that as an option in the context window?

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
ContextTitle=Set Imperial Units
ContextAction=[!WriteKeyValue Variables Language "en-US" "#@#SomeVariablesFile.inc"][!Refresh]
ContextTitle2=Set Metric Units
ContextAction2=[!WriteKeyValue Variables Language "en-GB" "#@#SomeVariablesFile.inc"][!Refresh]

[Variables]
@Include=#@#SomeVariablesFile.inc
User avatar
Hackit
Posts: 85
Joined: May 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm
Location: North of the Border

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by Hackit »

god your so fast,
the Variables.inc that has the language shows it as Units=en-US.
the snippet you shared has language with no ".
do i not need to add Units to
ContextAction11=[!WriteKeyValue #@#Variables.inc Language "Units=en-GB"][!Refresh]
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right”

DeviantArt Profile
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by jsmorley »

Hackit wrote: March 15th, 2020, 12:46 am god your so fast,
the Variables.inc that has the language shows it as Units=en-US.
the snippet you shared has language with no ".
do i not need to add Units to
ContextAction11=[!WriteKeyValue #@#Variables.inc Language "Units=en-GB"][!Refresh]
No, it would be:

ContextAction11=[!WriteKeyValue Variables Units "en-GB" "#@#Variables.inc"][!Refresh]

!WriteKeyValue SectionToWrite OptionToWrite "ValueToWrite" "FileToWrite"
User avatar
Hackit
Posts: 85
Joined: May 19th, 2010, 9:05 pm
Location: North of the Border

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by Hackit »

jsmorley wrote: March 15th, 2020, 1:25 am No, it would be:

ContextAction11=[!WriteKeyValue Variables Units "en-GB" "#@#Variables.inc"][!Refresh]

!WriteKeyValue SectionToWrite OptionToWrite "ValueToWrite" "FileToWrite"
tried for a few hours last night and need to work today.
it still does not work.
i so wish i had a better understanding of the syntax. i really need to read more. never enough time.
“Whether you think you can, or you think you can't – you're right”

DeviantArt Profile
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22629
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: RainRGB4.exe help and questions

Post by jsmorley »

Hackit wrote: March 15th, 2020, 1:21 pm tried for a few hours last night and need to work today.
it still does not work.
i so wish i had a better understanding of the syntax. i really need to read more. never enough time.
Well, after work feel free to zip up and post the skin again. I can take a look.