It is currently September 23rd, 2020, 4:36 pm

How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Discuss the use of Lua in Script measures.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21386
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by jsmorley »

gkmaz9 wrote: February 13th, 2020, 1:33 am I didn't know Jsmorley's plug-in was the key. I did it in the wrong place.
I tried to open the plug-in, but it seems to be encrypted.

It would be rude of the producer to ask how to decode and decompile.
With Mr. Jsmorley's permission, it would be appropriate to hear about the decompile method. :-(
https://github.com/jsmorley/PluginColorCursor
gkmaz9
Posts: 53
Joined: August 26th, 2019, 10:42 am

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by gkmaz9 »

jsmorley wrote: February 13th, 2020, 1:47 am https://github.com/jsmorley/PluginColorCursor

Thank you for sending the source. I really needed it too
but....
Out of the frying pan, into the fire...haha
:D
I need to study how to create plug-in files using those files.

I will try hard. :great:
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21386
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by jsmorley »

gkmaz9 wrote: February 13th, 2020, 2:49 am Thank you for sending the source. I really needed it too
but....
Out of the frying pan, into the fire...haha
:D
I need to study how to create plug-in files using those files.

I will try hard. :great:
https://docs.rainmeter.net/developers/#CreatePlugin
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21386
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by jsmorley »

Working with that plugin code will be difficult in the extreme if you don't have a decent knowledge of C# programming, and at least a passing familiarity with Microsoft Studio.
gkmaz9
Posts: 53
Joined: August 26th, 2019, 10:42 am

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by gkmaz9 »

jsmorley wrote: February 13th, 2020, 2:57 am Working with that plugin code will be difficult in the extreme if you don't have a decent knowledge of C# programming, and at least a passing familiarity with Microsoft Studio.


For hours...I tried several ways to create the plug-in, but it all failed.

1. Installing the rainmeter-plugin-sdk
2. Install the latest version of Visual Studio.
3. Install NSIS.

https://docs.rainmeter.net/developers/#CreatePlugin
I read this but I understood it half way, and I couldn't make it out of what I understood.
First I understand that you have to build, and then you have to do it with rainmeter-plugin-sdk.

So I tried this.

1. Just build CursorColor. > No operation
2. Place the cursorColor in the rainmeter-plugin folder and build it all at once. > The two do not merge.
3.Moved into the PluginEmpty folder inside the rainmeter-plugin, and renamed to build. > No operation

I don't even know if this is right.
I'd appreciate it if you could tell me in detail how.

The only thing that i need is to make dll....but..
If a very complicated process is required, I will give up... :rofl:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
gkmaz9
Posts: 53
Joined: August 26th, 2019, 10:42 am

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by gkmaz9 »

jsmorley wrote: February 13th, 2020, 2:57 am Working with that plugin code will be difficult in the extreme if you don't have a decent knowledge of C# programming, and at least a passing familiarity with Microsoft Studio.
Everything is Solved. thank you! ;-)
gkmaz9
Posts: 53
Joined: August 26th, 2019, 10:42 am

Re: How to change the cursor position to x, y coordinates ... and ETC.

Post by gkmaz9 »

Jeff wrote: February 11th, 2020, 5:25 pm https://streamable.com/ca9d9
I'm just trying to say the idea is worthless with the stuff you have, you will run into this problem
Put the skin you made here.
1.If you Operate skin with the position down.
2.it Check the colors of the x=400 and y=400 points every 2 seconds.
There is a brief pause every two seconds.

It was a matter of specifying only the capture area.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.