It is currently April 19th, 2024, 9:49 am

Help with my weather skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Mylasthorcrux
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Help with my weather skin

Post by Mylasthorcrux »

Hi guys, I'm trying to make this work again. Could you help me? Thank you :D

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
BackgroundMode=1
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
Author=Guerrriii

[Metadata]
Name=Clima
Information=Clima solamente
Version=1.0

[Variables]
@Include=#@#Variables.inc

[TextStyle]
FontColor=255,255,255,80
StringAlign=Right
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=255,255,255,80
AntiAlias=1

[mWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
UpdateRate=600
URL=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#Location#?cc=*&unit=#Unit#&dayf=5&link=xoap&prod=xoap&par=1127170666&key=8ebef5bb4dda1978&unit=#Unit#
RegExp="(?siU).*<locale>(.*)</locale>.*<ut>(.*)</ut>.*<ud>(.*)</ud>.*<us>(.*)</us>.*<up>(.*)</up>.*<ur>(.*)</ur>.*<loc id="(.*)">.*<dnam>(.*)</dnam>.*<tm>(.*)</tm>.*<lat>(.*)</lat>.*<lon>(.*)</lon>.*<sunr>(.*)</sunr>.*<suns>(.*)</suns>.*<zone>(.*)</zone>.*<cc>.*<lsup>(.*)</lsup>.*<obst>(.*)</obst>.*<tmp>(.*)</tmp>.*<flik>(.*)</flik>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<bar>.*<r>(.*)</r>.*<d>(.*)</d>.*<wind>.*<s>(.*)</s>.*<gust>(.*)</gust>.*<d>(.*)</d>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<hmid>(.*)</hmid>.*<vis>(.*)</vis>.*<uv>.*<i>(.*)</i>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<dewp>(.*)</dewp>.*<moon>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<ppcp>(.*)</ppcp>.*"
StringIndex=1
FinishAction=!Redraw

[mWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
Url=[mWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=17

[mWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
Url=[mWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=19

[mIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
Url=[mWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=20

[MeterIcon]
Meter=Image
MeasureName=mIcon
Path=#@#Images\Icons
X=80
Y=0
W=40
PreserveAspectRatio=1
Antialias=1

[MeterTemp]
Meter=String
MeasureName=mWeatherTemp
X=80
y=-5
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=Segoe WP
FontSize=25
Postfix=#Postfix#


Last edited by eclectic-tech on January 24th, 2020, 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5391
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by eclectic-tech »

Add the WeatherCom include files to the @Resources folder of this skin.

Replace that code with this.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
BackgroundMode=1
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
Author=Guerrriii

[Metadata]
Name=Clima
Information=Clima solamente
Version=1.0

[Variables]
@Include=#@#Variables.inc
@include2=#@#WeatherComVariables.inc
@include3=#@#WeatherComRegExp.inc

[TextStyle]
FontColor=255,255,255,80
StringAlign=Right
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=255,255,255,80
AntiAlias=1

@include4=#@#WeatherComCurrent.inc

[mWeatherDesc]
Measure=String
DynamicVariables=1
String=[@CurrentConditions]
DecodeCharacterReference=1

[MeterIcon]
Meter=Image
MeasureName=@CurrentIcon
Path=#@#Images\Icons
X=80
Y=0
W=40
PreserveAspectRatio=1
Antialias=1

[MeterTemp]
Meter=String
MeasureName=@CurrentTemperature
MeasureName2=@CurrentTemperatureSymbol
MeasureName3=@CurrentTemperatureUnit
X=80
y=-5
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=Segoe WP
FontSize=25
Text=%1%2%3
;Postfix=#Postfix#


You must "Refresh All" in Rainmeter, then load the skin.
snip1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mylasthorcrux
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by Mylasthorcrux »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 24th, 2020, 3:49 pm Add the WeatherCom include files to the @Resources folder of this skin.

Replace that code with this.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
BackgroundMode=1
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
Author=Guerrriii

[Metadata]
Name=Clima
Information=Clima solamente
Version=1.0

[Variables]
@Include=#@#Variables.inc
@include2=#@#WeatherComVariables.inc
@include3=#@#WeatherComRegExp.inc

[TextStyle]
FontColor=255,255,255,80
StringAlign=Right
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=255,255,255,80
AntiAlias=1

@include4=#@#WeatherComCurrent.inc

[mWeatherDesc]
Measure=String
DynamicVariables=1
String=[@CurrentConditions]
DecodeCharacterReference=1

[MeterIcon]
Meter=Image
MeasureName=@CurrentIcon
Path=#@#Images\Icons
X=80
Y=0
W=40
PreserveAspectRatio=1
Antialias=1

[MeterTemp]
Meter=String
MeasureName=@CurrentTemperature
MeasureName2=@CurrentTemperatureSymbol
MeasureName3=@CurrentTemperatureUnit
X=80
y=-5
MeterStyle=TextStyle
StringEffect=Shadow
FontFace=Segoe WP
FontSize=25
Text=%1%2%3
;Postfix=#Postfix#


You must "Refresh All" in Rainmeter, then load the skin.snip1.png
thnx mate I will try
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5391
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by eclectic-tech »

Happy to help.

Note: The [mWeatherDesc] section is not used in the code you posted, but I converted it to use the @include [@CurrentConditions] value in case it used somewhere else.
Mylasthorcrux
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by Mylasthorcrux »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 24th, 2020, 4:03 pm Happy to help.

Note: The [mWeatherDesc] section is not used in the code you posted, but I converted it to use the @include [@CurrentConditions] value in case it used somewhere else.
:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:
valka777aaa
Posts: 16
Joined: October 1st, 2019, 6:40 pm

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by valka777aaa »

I downloaded the file and then next what ? This is inside variables ? If a I copy the upper codes in that file , it doesn't change anything

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Location=UKXX0085
Unit=m
Language=English 24h
FontFace=Century Gothic
FontColor1=255,255,255,255
FontColor2=255,255,255,150
FontColor3=255,255,255,155
FontColor4=255,255,255,150
FontColor5=255,255,255,240
FontColor6=255,255,255,240
FontSize1=9
FontSize2=11
FontSize3=7
FontSize4=7
FontSize5=9
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
CurrentTempFont=20
CurrentConditionsFont=12
DetailedDataFontStyle=Bold
TodayFont1=12
TodayFont2=10
LocationFont=8
WeatherUpdateFont=6
Icons=#@#Images\WeatherIcons
CurrentIconsSize=175
CurrentIcons-X=36
CurrentIcons-Y=31
TodayIconsSize=85
Today=0
Today-X=151
Today-Y=211
ForecastIconsSize=80
Forecast-X=129
Forecast-Y=259
CurrentTemp-X=20
CurrentTemp-Y=48
CurrentConditions-X=21
CurrentConditions-Y=78
CurrentConditions-W=190
DetailedData=0
DetailedData-X=23
DetailedData-Y=100
City&Update=0
City&Update-X=22
City&Update-Y=22
Buttons-X=191
Buttons-Y=22
Reflection=0
Background=0
BackgroundColor=255,255,255
BackgroundTransparency=225
Shade=0
Shine=0
ShineColor=255,255,255,255
Blur=1
MoonPhase=0
MoonPhase-X=205
MoonPhase-Y=186
CurrentMoonSize=110
CurrentMoonPhase-X=87
CurrentMoonPhase-Y=34
SmallMoonPhaseIcon=0
MoonTextWidth=100
TimeZone=+3
MoonImages="New":"#@#Images\MoonImages\0.png","Waxing Crescent":"#@#Images\MoonImages\1.png","First Quarter":"#@#Images\MoonImages\2.png","Waxing Gibbous":"#@#Images\MoonImages\3.png","Full":"#@#Images\MoonImages\4.png","Waning Gibbous":"#@#Images\MoonImages\5.png","Last Quarter":"#@#Images\MoonImages\6.png","Waning Crescent":"#@#Images\MoonImages\7.png"
SETTINGS=#CURRENTPATH#\config.exe
SETTINGSYahoo=#CURRENTPATH#\Yahoo\config.exe
WEATHER.COM=http://www.weather.com/weather/today/#Location#
MoonDetailes=http://www.die.net/moon/
HELP=#@#Help.txt
CurrentTodayUpdate=900
MoonUpdate=3600
Last edited by balala on January 24th, 2020, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are you posting code snippets. It's the </> button.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5391
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by eclectic-tech »

valka777aaa wrote: January 24th, 2020, 7:57 pm I downloaded the file and then next what ? This is inside variables ? If a I copy the upper codes in that file , it doesn't change anything
This was posted by the author on DeviantArt
VCloudds wrote:VClouds Weather 2 by
VClouds

Hello everyone. as you know the wxdata feed is gone, so a big rewrite of the skin is needed.

I am working on an update to restore its functionality.

I'm not sure how long this will take but rest assured I have not abandoned this weather skin.
Mylasthorcrux
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by Mylasthorcrux »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 24th, 2020, 4:03 pm Happy to help.

Note: The [mWeatherDesc] section is not used in the code you posted, but I converted it to use the @include [@CurrentConditions] value in case it used somewhere else.
Image

:?
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5391
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by eclectic-tech »

Mylasthorcrux wrote: January 30th, 2020, 5:28 pm Image

:?
The skin can not find the measures from the @include files.

Download JSMorley's Weather Template and install it.
Then open the skin folder for 'Skins\WeatherTemplate' and copy the '@Resources' folder from there to your skin folder.
'Refresh All' (or restart Rainmeter) and try the skin again.

Make sure the WeatherCom files are in '@Resources', and that '@Resources' is the first folder listed in your skin.

I tried the code I posted above, and used ARXX2399 as the loactioincode variable... it shows me the temperature.

To help anymore, I would need to have a link to where I can download the skin you are using; I could not find 'Clima solamente' anywhere.
Mylasthorcrux
Posts: 11
Joined: January 16th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Re: Help with my weather skin

Post by Mylasthorcrux »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 30th, 2020, 11:04 pm The skin can not find the measures from the @include files.

Download JSMorley's Weather Template and install it.
Then open the skin folder for 'Skins\WeatherTemplate' and copy the '@Resources' folder from there to your skin folder.
'Refresh All' (or restart Rainmeter) and try the skin again.

Make sure the WeatherCom files are in '@Resources', and that '@Resources' is the first folder listed in your skin.

I tried the code I posted above, and used ARXX2399 as the loactioincode variable... it shows me the temperature.

To help anymore, I would need to have a link to where I can download the skin you are using; I could not find 'Clima solamente' anywhere.
thank you very much for your help, sorry for the inconvenience :oops:

https://we.tl/t-7oiztIdYkn

here you go