It is currently April 19th, 2024, 6:21 pm

use a .png like the button meter does

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
that1guyoverthere
Posts: 1
Joined: August 29th, 2019, 11:21 pm

use a .png like the button meter does

Post by that1guyoverthere »

I have used a few volume meters and they come with 100 images for the background used for 1%.... is there a way to use the .png and have them all in one png instead of 100 pngs?
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: use a .png like the button meter does

Post by CyberTheWorm »

You can always use a bar meter

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/meters/bar/
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: use a .png like the button meter does

Post by balala »

I don't think a Bar meter is useful in this case. I probably would try to use a Bitmap meter instead. But too less information are available.
So that1guyoverthere, if still interested, please first give us a link where the mentioned skin can be downloaded.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: use a .png like the button meter does

Post by CyberTheWorm »

balala wrote: August 31st, 2019, 6:45 am I don't think a Bar meter is useful in this case. I probably would try to use a Bitmap meter instead. But too less information are available.
So that1guyoverthere, if still interested, please first give us a link where the mentioned skin can be downloaded.
I did do one with a bit map

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
;ContextTitle=Edit Variables
;ContextAction=["#@#\Variables.inc"]

[Metadata]
Author=CyberTheWorm
Version=1.0.0
License=Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0
Information=Template

;-------------------- Variables ----------------------
[Variables]
;Variables are set in these files
;@Include1="#@#Variables.inc"
;-------------------- Measures ----------------------------
[MeasureVolume]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Win7AudioPlugin
;--------------------- Meters --------------------------------
[MeterBackground]
Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,120,70,10,10 | Fill color 127,127,127,255 | StrokeWidth 2 | Stroke Color 200,200,200,255
X=2
Y=2
AntiAlias=1

[MeterSystemVolumeBar]
MeasureName=MeasureVolume
Meter=Bitmap
X=10
Y=10
BitMapImage=#@#\Images\HorizontalLevel
BitMapFrames=21
BitmapZeroFrame=1
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure MeasureVolume "SetVolume $MouseX:%$"]
ToolTipText=Left Mouse click to set system volume

[MeterVolumePercent]
Meter=String
X=61
Y=25r
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=Center
AntiAlias=1
Text=[MeasureVolume:]%
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ToggleMute"
MouseScrollUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ChangeVolume +5"
MouseScrollDownAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ChangeVolume -5"
ToolTipText=Left click to toggle mute#CRLF#Mouse scroll to adjust player volume

[MeterDeviceName]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureVolume
X=61
Y=15r
W=110
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=10
StringAlign=Center
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=2
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ToggleNext"
MouseScrollUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ChangeVolume +5"
MouseScrollDownAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureVolume" "ChangeVolume -5"
ToolTipText=Left click to select next audio device#CRLF#Mouse scroll to adjust player volume
VerticalLevel.png
that is the image file I used
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: use a .png like the button meter does

Post by balala »

CyberTheWorm wrote: September 1st, 2019, 5:13 am I did do one with a bit map
Yes, a Bitmap is ok and this is indeed what have you used into the posted code, but in your first reply above you was talking about a Bar meter:
CyberTheWorm wrote: August 30th, 2019, 7:26 am You can always use a bar meter

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/meters/bar/
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: use a .png like the button meter does

Post by CyberTheWorm »

balala wrote: September 1st, 2019, 3:05 pm Yes, a Bitmap is ok and this is indeed what have you used into the posted code, but in your first reply above you was talking about a Bar meter:
I know but both will work and had no sleep. (well that is my story and I'm sticking to it :D )
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page