It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:21 am

[SOLVED] Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Post Reply
ariefcfa
Posts: 18
Joined: October 7th, 2012, 3:37 pm

[SOLVED] Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by ariefcfa »

Good day everybody,

Please help, i try to "pack" bunch system measures into one system skin. But a measure Plugin=Hotkey to detect CAPSLOCK seems break another measure Plugin=UsageMonitor to return NUMBER percentage value (its STRING value is fine).

Is there something i can correct the skin code? Right now i add comment to the CAPSLOCK measure and move it into a separate skin but the position of skins (system & capslock) become not aligned perfectly.

Much appreciate for any help. Thanx :bow:

Here is the complete skin:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Metadata]
Name=System
Author=poiru edited by x120e
Information=Displays basic system stats.
License=Creative Commons BY-NC-SA 3.0
Version=1.0.0

; ----------------------------------
; MEASURES return some kind of value
; ----------------------------------

[measureCPU]
Measure=CPU
;Processor=0
;If set to 0, measures the average of all CPU cores. If set to a number (1, 2, etc.), measures a specific CPU core. 

[measureRAM]
Measure=PhysicalMemory

[measureSWAP]
Measure=SwapMemory

;[measureCAPSLOCK]
;Measure=Plugin
;Plugin=HotKey
;HotKey=CapsLock Status
;KeyDownAction=!UpdateMeasure measureCAPSLOCK
;IfCondition=measureCAPSLOCK = 1
;IfTrueAction=[!SetOption meterValueSystem Text "[\xF05A] CAPS : [\xF2DB] %1% : [\xF0EB] %2% : [\xF0EC] %3% : [\xF11A] %4 [measureTopCPUName:0]%"][!UpdateMeter meterValueSystem][!Redraw]
;IfFalseAction=[!SetOption meterValueSystem Text "[\xF2DB] %1% : [\xF0EB] %2% : [\xF0EC] %3% : [\xF11A] %4 [measureTopCPUName:0]%"][!UpdateMeter meterValueSystem][!Redraw]

[measureTopCPUName]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=CPU
Index=1
UpdateDivider=5
MinValue=0
MaxValue=100
OnUpdateAction=[!UpdateMeter meterValueSystem][!Redraw]

; ----------------------------------
; STYLES are used to "centralize" options
; ----------------------------------

[StyleCommon]
StringAlign=Left
StringCase=None
StringStyle=Normal
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,50
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=Segoe Ui
FontSize=8
AntiAlias=1

; ----------------------------------
; METERS display images, text, bars, etc.
; ----------------------------------

[meterValueSystem]
Meter=String		
MeterStyle=StyleCommon
MeasureName=measureCPU
MeasureName2=measureRAM
MeasureName3=measureSWAP
MeasureName4=measureTopCPUName
Padding=5,1,5,2
Text=[\xF2DB] %1% : [\xF0EB] %2% : [\xF0EC] %3% : [\xF11A] %4 [measureTopCPUName:0]%
Percentual=1
InLineSetting=Size | 9
InlinePattern=[\xF05A]|[\xF0EB]|[\xF2DB]|[\xF0EC]|[\xF11A]
InLineSetting2=Face | FontAwesome
InlinePattern2=[\xF05A]|[\xF0EB]|[\xF2DB]|[\xF0EC]|[\xF11A]
InLineSetting3=Color | 235,244,104
InlinePattern3=[\xF0EB]
InLineSetting4=Color | 119,231,149
InlinePattern4=[\xF2DB]
InLineSetting5=Color | 107,204,242
InlinePattern5=[\xF0EC]
InLineSetting6=Color | 241,46,46
InlinePattern6=[\xF05A]
InLineSetting7=Color | 236,147,68
InlinePattern7=[\xF11A]
LeftMouseUpAction=["taskmgr.exe"]
ToolTipText=Open Task Manager
SolidColor=10,10,10,210
DynamicVariables=1
Last edited by ariefcfa on July 2nd, 2019, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ariefcfa
Posts: 18
Joined: October 7th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Re: Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by ariefcfa »

update: to better describe the case, here is the picture of the skin (current state vs. goal)

Image

thanks :)
rxtd
Posts: 100
Joined: April 30th, 2017, 11:51 am

Re: Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by rxtd »

I don't see any problems with your skin when Hotkey plugin is uncommented.
2019-07-02_21-48-58.png
What should've happened?
ariefcfa
Posts: 18
Joined: October 7th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Re: Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by ariefcfa »

rxtd wrote: July 2nd, 2019, 2:51 pm
Thanks,
When the [measureCAPSLOCK] comment is removed, the Top Process percentage value won't change untill capslock key is pressed

Image

Here is the screen recording gif

Image
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5380
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by eclectic-tech »

ariefcfa wrote: July 2nd, 2019, 3:53 pm Thanks,
When the [measureCAPSLOCK] comment is removed, the Top Process percentage value won't change untill capslock key is pressed

Image

Here is the screen recording gif

Image
Add IfConditionMode=1 to the [measureCAPSLOCK] section. IfCondition bangs only activate once when the condition changes, unless you add the above 'mode line' to force it to evaluate on every update. See manual reference
ariefcfa
Posts: 18
Joined: October 7th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Re: Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by ariefcfa »

eclectic-tech wrote: July 2nd, 2019, 4:46 pm Add IfConditionMode=1 to the [measureCAPSLOCK] section. IfCondition bangs only activate once when the condition changes, unless you add the above 'mode line' to force it to evaluate on every update. See manual reference
Thanks! Works like a charm! awesome :thumbup:
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5380
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Measure Plugin=Hotkey break Plugin=UsageMonitor Number Value

Post by eclectic-tech »

Glad to help! :thumbup:
Post Reply