It is currently February 28th, 2020, 2:55 am

WeatherTimeBar HD

Post your work-in-progress and completed skins to share and discuss.
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

WeatherTimeBar HD
WeatherTimeBarHD.PNG
Current weather conditions ,7 and 9 days weather forecasts
Time & Date

Dynamic change of temperature color
Celsius and Fahrenheit

Two background variants:
1.Glass
2.Dynamic (day / day-overcast / night)

Use the setting button to change location

Download: https://www.deviantart.com/xxenium/art/WeatherTimeBar-HD-756538263
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by xenium on September 8th, 2018, 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20292
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by jsmorley »

That's nicely done!
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

Updated 2

*Change font style to improve visual appearance.

Updated file in first post
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

Updated 3

*Added the French version

Updated file in first post
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 682
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Good job :17good
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
legendary_folklore
Posts: 2
Joined: August 27th, 2018, 7:09 pm
Location: United States

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by legendary_folklore »

*1st post of mine, just registered*

Hey! Awesome work. This is very impressive.
I am a very new person to the forums and had a couple of questions to get started.
I've managed to download and install the module, but it's showing Glasgow, UK as the default.
I was checking out the settings through the skin and CTL+F to find locations, but they look like locations on where the window appears on the screen. Two questions:

1) How do I localize my weather to my city
2) How do I change the source (If I can) of where the info is being scraped from? I use Weather Underground (if possible) I have a special key used with this site to inject (If possible) here's the data that is scraped by default https://tinyurl.com/y94k4cus

Thanks in advance, you are talented. Hats off good sir/madam :thumbup:

EDIT: I guess being new I asked for support too early. Tinkering around, I figured out how to accomplish this on my own with the settings tab on UI skin itself. Followed the instructions and injected the link from the weather site it pulls its data from.
:17drums
Great skin!
-From USA
Sometimes you stare into the Abyss.
Sometimes the Abyss stares back
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

legendary_folklore wrote:*1st post of mine, just registered*

Hey! Awesome work. This is very impressive.
I am a very new person to the forums and had a couple of questions to get started.
I've managed to download and install the module, but it's showing Glasgow, UK as the default.
I was checking out the settings through the skin and CTL+F to find locations, but they look like locations on where the window appears on the screen. Two questions:

1) How do I localize my weather to my city
2) How do I change the source (If I can) of where the info is being scraped from? I use Weather Underground (if possible) I have a special key used with this site to inject (If possible) here's the data that is scraped by default https://tinyurl.com/y94k4cus

Thanks in advance, you are talented. Hats off good sir/madam :thumbup:

EDIT: I guess being new I asked for support too early. Tinkering around, I figured out how to accomplish this on my own with the settings tab on UI skin itself. Followed the instructions and injected the link from the weather site it pulls its data from.
:17drums
Great skin!
-From USA
I'm glad you like it!

To the first question I see that you have found the answer yourself. :D

To the second question, the answer is NO, can not be used as a source another weather provider.
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

Updated 4
*A new interface for settings.( Thanks, balala ! :bow: )

Updated file in first post
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 9792
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by balala »

xenium wrote:( Thanks, balala ! :bow: )
You're welcome. And this skin is looking even more better then the DIGI DayNightClock, so, congrats.
xenium
Posts: 474
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: WeatherTimeBar HD

Post by xenium »

Updated 5

*Replaced "dewpoint" with "day length".

Updated file in first post