It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:46 pm

ifcondition one current time

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
janoot
Posts: 31
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

ifcondition one current time

Post by janoot »

Hello,

I am looking for a way to "check if the time is x". For example:

Code: Select all

IfCondition=(Time = 16:00)
IfTrueAction=[...]
But honestly I have no idea how the units for the Measure=Time work..
Anyone who knows?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ifcondition one current time

Post by balala »

Use distinct measures for hour and minute. Eg:

Code: Select all

[MeasureHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%H

[MeasureMinute]
Measure=Time
Format=%M
Then add the IfCondition to any of these measures, checking the hour and minute condition separately:

Code: Select all

[MeasureMinute]
...
IfCondition=((MeasureHour=16)&&(MeasureMinute=00))
IfTrueAction=[...]
janoot
Posts: 31
Joined: December 22nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

Re: ifcondition one current time

Post by janoot »

Great, thank you!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: ifcondition one current time

Post by balala »

Glad to help.