It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:55 pm

Disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
rabra
Posts: 11
Joined: October 2nd, 2016, 3:59 am

Disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section

Post by rabra »

Hi.

Recently I have discovered that disabling mouse action in [Rainmeter] section throws error in log window. This behaviour was not present in previous versions and I cannot tell in which version it started. I am using Rainmeter 4.1.0 beta r2947 64bit.

Message:

Code: Select all

Error: Cannot replace variable with itself ""
I have been using this code:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
...
LeftMouseUpAction=[]
LeftMouseDownAction=[]
RightMouseUpAction=[]
RightMouseDownAction=[]
...
to disable mouse actions for entire skin. I have coded mouse actons on certain meters that would override disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section

Post by jsmorley »

rabra wrote:Hi.

Recently I have discovered that disabling mouse action in [Rainmeter] section throws error in log window. This behaviour was not present in previous versions and I cannot tell in which version it started. I am using Rainmeter 4.1.0 beta r2947 64bit.

Message:

Code: Select all

Error: Cannot replace variable with itself ""
I have been using this code:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
...
LeftMouseUpAction=[]
LeftMouseDownAction=[]
RightMouseUpAction=[]
RightMouseDownAction=[]
...
to disable mouse actions for entire skin. I have coded mouse actons on certain meters that would override disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section.
We will take a look at this. Feels like some fallout from the new nested variables functionality.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2673
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Disabled mouse actions in [Rainmeter] section

Post by Brian »

Thanks for reporting. This has fixed the next beta (RC2).

-Brian