It is currently March 29th, 2024, 4:51 am

Slideshow

Skins with graphics and animations
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Slideshow

Post by balala »

A brand new version of my Slidshow skin is ready. Features:
- a few new transition effects. Now it has the following effects: Fade, Vertical slide, Fill, Stretch, Spin, Barn and Slide.
- a new settings tool and a browse tool (last one to select the used folder).
- rewrote code.
I hope you'll find this skin useful. Comments are welcomed.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Slideshow

Post by rm_lion »

Hi blabla,

I really like the Transition effects!
In my opinion it's a pity that there is no Fullscreen mode.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Slideshow

Post by balala »

I'm glad if you like it. I've invested a lot of time and work into this project and it is my favorit skin.
You can easily make it to run in fullscreen, but I'm not sure it worth. I think it'll increase the CPU and memory usage. But if you have a strong enough computer, you can try. For that:
1. Remove the Background option from the [Rainmeter] section.
2. On the [Variables] section, modify the ImgWidth and ImgHeight variables to:

Code: Select all

ImgWidth=#SCREENAREAWIDTH#
ImgHeight=#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#
3. Remove the entire [MeterShow] section.
4. Modify the X and Y options and add the DynamicVariables option to the [PopUp] and [PopUpImageName] meters:

Code: Select all

X=((#SCREENAREAWIDTH#-[PopUpImageName:W])/2)
Y=(#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#-50)
DynamicVariables=1
5. Modify the X option of the [Menu] section to: X=(#SCREENAREAWIDTH#-50).
If you try it, please let me know how it's working. Good luck!
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Slideshow

Post by rm_lion »

ty balala.
will try it tonight.
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Slideshow

Post by rm_lion »

Basically perfect with the changes you told me to do. But some Transitions somehow don't work properly in Fullscreen.
If I'm not mistaken I can only chose one or all. It would be cool if I could chose more than one effect.
I will make a CounterMeasure that Counts from 1 to the amount of Trasition Effects that I want. And for each Number I make a IfCondition that sets the EffectNumber that I want.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Slideshow

Post by balala »

Yes, you're right about the effects, it's not so simple. Later I'll try to modify the code to can use each effect.
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Slideshow

Post by rm_lion »

Ok then I wait for that.
Awesome!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Slideshow

Post by balala »

Sorry now I checked the skin deeper and it seems that everithing is ok, each effect is working well on my computer. Maybe if your're using too much skins, Rainmeter is a bit overloaded? This could cause not properly working effects (that's why I said that a fullscreen Slideshow maybe could be too much). You could try to unload all other skins and leave loaded just the Normal.ini.
Rocket001
Posts: 2
Joined: February 25th, 2016, 4:36 pm
Location: InNIRVANA

Re: Slideshow in fullscreen

Post by Rocket001 »

I've tried your fullscreen settings and i've discovered microlag in skin. I've tried another method, but i've putted my resolution, so you must to change that manually or with SCREENAREA :thumbdown: :D .
I've now another problem: when I change image, it goes in front of other skins. Can you solve it for me? i've tried some settings, but i've not discovered why it happen


sorry for my bad english, but i'm italian.
Slideshow - Copia.rar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
fonpaolo
Moderator
Posts: 1387
Joined: April 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Slideshow

Post by fonpaolo »

Ciao. :D
Dovresti provare a vedere se esiste un comando "!ZPos" da qualche parte nella skin, probabilmente è quello.
Dico probabilmente perchè non l'ho installato.

Hi.
You should try to see if there is a command "!ZPos" somewhere in the skin, probably it's that.
I say probably because I don't have it installed.