It is currently March 29th, 2024, 1:35 pm

Hey all

Introduce yourself to the Rainmeter community!
Sumjano

Hey all

Post by Sumjano »

My name is Sumjano & I'm just getting started with using Rainmeter to design my own custom desktop & theme for dual monitors. Would be great if someone could recommend a basic design that I could download & play around with as a starting point(so much to learn!). My long term goal is to create a sci-fi design that leaning towards the minimalist side of things. I am influenced by some of the designs I've seen, including Mass Effect, Halo & some of the Avengers stuff too. Cool as they are, they seem a a bit cluttered & busy to me. I have come across some minimalist designs that are not sci-fi that got me thing why could I not combine the two? Ultimately, I would like my desktop to give you a feeling of looking out a window into space with HUD display that seems to be projected directly into your optical nerves, like something out of a Peter F. Hamilton novel.. As you can see, I really don't want much at all!!! lol :D

Anyway, if anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated. let's see where this goes...
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Hey all

Post by balala »