It is currently March 29th, 2024, 12:45 pm

Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
zorroooo00
Posts: 16
Joined: September 9th, 2010, 12:44 am

Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by zorroooo00 »

Hello as I have been using the slideshow of pics in my rainmeter- from simplicity relax.
I have set location of folder to my collection of wall papers-I wish I could click once on the pic that shows up and at the blink it sets up as desktop background.

I think I should be making a grab point and then set up execute-open folder location - right click on the particular image and set as desktop background I tried but with my little knowledge i could not get the set up. Could any of you spare your time and help me out.
Also is there any way that i can slow the slide show time frame.

This is the .ini file for the slide show of images i am using. . Please help me with this fix.

[Rainmeter]

Update=10000
AppVersion=1001
;---------------------------------




;-------------------------------------------

;Metadata added by RainBrowser
;http://rainmeter.net/cms/Rainmeter101-EditingSkins

[Metadata]
Name=
Config=
Description=
Instructions=
Version=
Tags=
License=
Variant=
Preview=

;End of added Metadata

[MeasureQuote]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\QuotePlugin.dll
PathName=H:\Saajan\Wall papers
Subfolders=1
FileFilter=*.jpg;*.gif

[MeterQuote]
Meter=IMAGE
X=00
Y=00
W=250
H=150
MeasureName=MeasureQuote
Update=30000

[MeterGrab]
Meter=IMAGE
x=00
y=00
w=20
h=20
SolidColor=255,255,255,20
;-------------------------------------------
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by poiru »

Add this to [MeterQuote]:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [explorer.exe "[MeasureQuote]"]
Also, you can remove [MeterGrab].
zorroooo00
Posts: 16
Joined: September 9th, 2010, 12:44 am

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by zorroooo00 »

Thank you Poiru for the prompt reply--I can open the pics directly as I click them.

1st step done.
Now looking forward to directly set it as desktop background.
Let the ideas flow.

Regards
Sanjaya
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by Chewtoy »

While you might not be able to set them as the background in windows, you could have a skin that displays the pic over your entire desk.
The drawbacks are that if you place it WindowX=0 WindowY=0 it will interfere with videos that you want to play in fullscreen.
Also, your icons will be hidden beneath the skin, they seem to be on a lower level than rainmeter can go.

This is one alternative unless you find the commands to interact with windows background with bangs. What you always could do is open the location of the image and set it like usual. Or have it open the default imageviewer and set it there. If you're lucky and quite savvy you might figure out what commands are used there.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by jsmorley »

zorroooo00 wrote:Thank you Poiru for the prompt reply--I can open the pics directly as I click them.

1st step done.
Now looking forward to directly set it as desktop background.
Let the ideas flow.

Regards
Sanjaya
Put this in C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Addons\SetWallpaper\
SetWallpaper.zip
AutoIt source code included

Then:

RightMouseUpAction= !Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#SetWallpaper\SetWallpaper.exe" "[MeasureQuote]"]

Here is a sample skin showing how it works:

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeasureQuote]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\QuotePlugin.dll
PathName=C:\Users\Jeffrey Morley\Wallpaper
Subfolders=1
FileFilter=*.jpg;*.gif;*.png;*.bmp
UpdateDivider=30

[MeterImage]
Meter=Image
ImageName=[MeasureQuote]
W=200
PreserveAspectRatio=1
DynamicVariables=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [explorer.exe "[MeasureQuote]"]
RightMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterRefresh]
MiddleMouseUpAction= !Execute ["#ADDONSPATH#SetWallpaper\SetWallpaper.exe" "[MeasureQuote]"]

AutoIt Source:

Code: Select all

#NoTrayIcon
#Region ;**** Directives created by AutoIt3Wrapper_GUI ****
#AutoIt3Wrapper_UseUpx=n
#EndRegion ;**** Directives created by AutoIt3Wrapper_GUI ****
#include <File.au3>

If $CmdLine[0] = 0 Then Exit

$dll = DllOpen("user32.dll")

$ImageToSet = $CmdLine[1]

_setWallPaper($CmdLine[1])

DllClose($dll)

Exit

Func _setWallPaper($ImageToSet)

	If Not FileExists($ImageToSet) Then Return -1
	Dim $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt
	$WallPath = _PathSplit($ImageToSet, $szDrive, $szDir, $szFName, $szExt)
	$FullWallpaper = _PathFull($WallPath[2] & "\" & $WallPath[3] & $WallPath[4])
	Local $SPI_SETDESKWALLPAPER = 20
	Local $SPIF_UPDATEINIFILE = 1
	Local $SPIF_SENDCHANGE = 2
	Local $REG_DESKTOP = "HKEY_CURRENT_USERControl PanelDesktop"
	RegWrite($REG_DESKTOP, "TileWallPaper", "REG_SZ", 0)
	RegWrite($REG_DESKTOP, "WallpaperStyle", "REG_SZ", 10)

	DllCall("user32.dll", "int", "SystemParametersInfo", _
			"int", $SPI_SETDESKWALLPAPER, _
			"int", 0, _
			"str", $FullWallpaper, _
			"int", BitOR($SPIF_UPDATEINIFILE, $SPIF_SENDCHANGE))
	Return 0

EndFunc   ;==>_setWallPaper
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by jsmorley »

Chewtoy wrote:While you might not be able to set them as the background in windows, you could have a skin that displays the pic over your entire desk.
The drawbacks are that if you place it WindowX=0 WindowY=0 it will interfere with videos that you want to play in fullscreen.
Also, your icons will be hidden beneath the skin, they seem to be on a lower level than rainmeter can go.
Another issue with this approach is that a full screen skin will just tear up your CPU usage.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by Chewtoy »

jsmorley wrote: Another issue with this approach is that a full screen skin will just tear up your CPU usage.
That would depend on the Update.
As the fullscreen skin only displays an image, and nothing more, the update could be set to say, every 3hours. And for getting the right image you simple have some other skin that sets it and refreshes. That way you can have a big pic and draw down the resources needed.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22628
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by jsmorley »

Chewtoy wrote: That would depend on the Update.
As the fullscreen skin only displays an image, and nothing more, the update could be set to say, every 3hours. And for getting the right image you simple have some other skin that sets it and refreshes. That way you can have a big pic and draw down the resources needed.
True. If you set Update= really high it works ok other than the issue of destktop icons. In any case I think you are better off for a variety of reasons just to set the wallpaper with the addon I posted or some other wallpaper setter.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Could u help me make execute command-slideshow- to wallpaper

Post by Chewtoy »

jsmorley wrote:True. If you set Update= really high it works ok other than the issue of destktop icons. In any case I think you are better off for a variety of reasons just to set the wallpaper with the addon I posted or some other wallpaper setter.
Indeed.
And I agree that the setter is a better solution.
Unless you want to make a skin that is the size of the screen with fast wallpaperchanging (like button on left and right side of the screen that changes images), though this can me done with the setter as well.
Anyway. For the purpose the Z asked, the setter is better.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.