It is currently April 20th, 2024, 12:56 am

need help with applications

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
zarrath

need help with applications

Post by zarrath »

hi im a newbie for this application but i liked the what people do with it. i need help for my needs.
i wanna make the application list like the windows start menu. i want to make the application bar and when mouse click over this button a pop up list of the applications appears with small icons. is it possible ?? help me...
for a giving an example i like the superbar skin. this skin contains apps button but when i click this button large app appears horizontal line below the button. i want it to modify to small icons and in the vertical popup menu. i hope i can explain myself...
zarrath

Re: need help with applications

Post by zarrath »

for detailed example the menu on top of the deviantart.com site is great. when you get the mouse on the arrow that is the at the right of the deviantart logo (on the upper left corner) a menu appears with logo and titles. i wanna menu like this but only the logos not the titles.
Help PLEASE
JpsCrazy

Post by JpsCrazy »

Use MouseOverActions and !RainmeterShowMeter then MouseLeaveAction and !RainmeterHideMeter.
And just have the menu position where you want it, with hidden=1 for all the 'menu' meters.
Chewtoy

Post by Chewtoy »

First off: While you can make shortcuts that pops up and looks great, you can't get the windows tray or start button with rainmeter.

Second: Think of rainmeter not as an app, but as a tool. While an app has some predefined functions, a tool is just a tool and it's up to you how to best use this tool. For example, a screwdriver makes a great grill-stick.