It is currently April 19th, 2024, 7:45 am

Can't get the paths to execute in the code for my dock

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
LoveGlovebox
Posts: 1
Joined: October 4th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Can't get the paths to execute in the code for my dock

Post by LoveGlovebox »

Here is my dock. =)


Here is the code for the dock.

Code: Select all

[1]
Meter=IMAGE
X=80
Y=6
ImageName=1.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["c:\Users\Bobbie\Pictures"]


[2]
Meter=IMAGE
X=200
Y=7
ImageName=2.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Windows\System32\control.exe"]

[3]
Meter=IMAGE
X=315
Y=12
ImageName=3.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe"]

[4]
Meter=IMAGE
X=430
Y=0
ImageName=4.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Program Files\AVG\AVG9"]

[5]
Meter=IMAGE
X=690
Y=6
ImageName=5.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox"]

[6]
Meter=IMAGE
X=560
Y=1
ImageName=6.png
AntiAlias=1
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute ["c:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\HP Battery Check\"]
All of them execute fine when pressed EXCEPT buttons 5 and 6. Which would be the battery and firefox.
When I click on button 5, firefox it takes me to my ACCESSORIES. When I press button 6, the battery button, it takes me to firefox!? Lol I have no clue why 6, my battery button on the dock is executing firefox when clearly I specified a different path. Same as for 5. May someone please help me resolve this?
Last edited by Chewtoy on October 4th, 2010, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Use [hsimg] instead of [img]. Also added [code] tags.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Can't get the paths to execute in the code for my dock

Post by JpsCrazy »

Probably because [5] is farther right than [6].
Switch the x values.

Also, is the image 5.png and 6.png what it should be?
(Use more descriptive titles for icons and meters and it'll be easier to tell if this is the problem)
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: Can't get the paths to execute in the code for my dock

Post by Alex2539 »

You have the icons switched. Look at the X values for [5] and [6]. [5] is at X=690 and [6] is at X=560. That means that [5] is to the right of [6]. If that image is in fact exactly what that code looks like then [5] must be showing the battery while [6] is showing Firefox. However, [5] activates Firefox while [6] activates your battery whatsit. They're really just switched. The simplest way to fix this would just be to switch the LeftMouseDownActions between them.
ImageImageImageImage