It is currently March 29th, 2024, 1:10 pm

Files wont appear in Rainbrowser

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Flyboy

Files wont appear in Rainbrowser

Post by Flyboy »

I put the "dark_glass" skin in the "skins" folder in "my documents" like it says in the tutorials and it still wont show up in Rainbrower even after refreshing.

Im new to this, please help me out? :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Aarowaim

Re: Files wont appear in Rainbrowser

Post by Aarowaim »

Hello Flyboy, You forgot to click the browse tab. If you click browse, you can see everything installed. I even took a screenshot to show you that it works (don't expect any info because the author didn't make any metadata.)
ThisIsYourAnswer ;p.png
btw, I think I know you from somewhere... ;) FEZ perhaps? Don't worry, it might not be you that I met on FEZ.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Away for a while :(
Programming isn't a hobby, it's a lifestyle choice.
[url=http://www.rainmeter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=1207][b]T34M V.1.5.0.|2[/b][/url] <----I'ts l33t, look it up

Coding Skills: [color=#00FFFF]4.5[/color]
Answering Skills: [color=#00FFFF]4[/color]
Image Editing: [color=#00FFFF]3[/color]
Knowledge: [color=#00FFFF]4.5[/color]
Technical Skills: [color=#00FFFF]3[/color]
Flyboy

Post by Flyboy »

Naw man, see I used the browse tab and it still isnt showing up. I refreshed and restarted Rainmeter and it just wont show.
Do you think its because I have Rainmeter in my C: Drive and not the D: Drive?
(The D: Drive has the program files, but it says in the tutorial that the "My Documents" folder holds the place where you actually have to save your skins)
poiru
Developer

Post by poiru »

Flyboy wrote:Naw man, see I used the browse tab and it still isnt showing up. I refreshed and restarted Rainmeter and it just wont show.