It is currently April 19th, 2024, 10:54 pm

Digital circles alarm?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

I edited it slightly, and it works fine.

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Upadate=10

[MeasureAMPM]
Measure=Time
Format=%p

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time

[MeasureTimeH]
Measure=Time
Format="%I"

[MeasureTimeM]
Measure=Time
Format="%M"

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format="%a, %b %#d %Y"

[MeasureTimeS]
Measure=Time
Format="%S"

[MeasureASec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTime % 2
MaxValue=1
MinValue=0
Substitute="0":"","1":":"

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeAMPM]+[MeasureTimeH]+[MeasureTimeM]+[MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1

[msAlarm]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeH][MeasureTimeM][MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1
IfEqualValue=013530
IfEqualAction=PLAY C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle\alarm.wav

[mtTime]
Meter=String
Text=[MeasureTimeH]:[MeasureTimeM]:[MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1
FontColor=AAAAAA
FontSize=20
AntiAlias=1
SolidColor=00000001
I added DynamicVariables=1 for [MeasureCalc].
When using MeasureNames in brackets in another meter or measure, DynamicVariables must be used.

I changed the PLAY path to one of my sounds, but changed it back for your code.
I adjusted the IfEqualValue for a time I would see.
And I added a String Meter, just to have a meter in the string.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

Testing and it didnt work i do not understand why at all
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

Let me see your whole code maybe i cant figure it out
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

The only thing I can think of is C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle\alarm.wav is wrong in some way shape or form.

Try opening any Explorer (not Internet Explorer, Windows Explorer) window and type in this in the address bar and press enter. C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle
Then, look for alarm.wav there.
If that's all correct, I really don't know.

And here's my code:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[Variables]
Upadate=10

[MeasureAMPM]
Measure=Time
Format=%p

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time

[MeasureTimeH]
Measure=Time
Format="%I"

[MeasureTimeM]
Measure=Time
Format="%M"

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format="%a, %b %#d %Y"

[MeasureTimeS]
Measure=Time
Format="%S"

[MeasureASec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTime % 2
MaxValue=1
MinValue=0
Substitute="0":"","1":":"

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeAMPM]+[MeasureTimeH]+[MeasureTimeM]+[MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1

[msAlarm]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeH][MeasureTimeM][MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1
IfEqualValue=015420
IfEqualAction=PLAY C:\Documents and Settings\Jp\My Documents\My Music\Sound Effects\Applause\Board Room Applause.wav

[mtTime]
Meter=String
Text=[MeasureTimeH]:[MeasureTimeM]:[MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1
FontColor=AAAAAA
FontSize=20
AntiAlias=1
SolidColor=00000001
Aside from [Rainmeter] at the top, my own path for a sound, and a new IfEqualValue there's nothing different.
Just tested it, and I was showered with approval. (If you didn't notice, my sound is applause. ;))
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

By the way, I'm running Windows XP and Rainmeter 1.3 beta.
I don't think it should make a difference, but just in case.
The paths to files will look a lot different if you're using a newer OS.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

Yeah im running win7 and rainmeter 1.2 im gonna up it to rainmeter 1.3
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

So get this The alarm works the only thing is it registers say 031525 as 3:15 and 25 seconds ...in the afternoon.
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Chewtoy »

Sounds like you got %I instead of %H.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

Yepp. That's what I said earliar, use 24 hour time for AM vs PM.

You could have a seperate measure=time for 24 just for the calc, and still use the 12 hour measure for the display.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

So i added a new measure for the alarm only and it works like a beauty thanks guys!
...In a phrase The demon of hades.