It is currently April 26th, 2024, 5:54 pm

showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
FreakQuency
Posts: 33
Joined: May 4th, 2010, 4:38 pm

showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Post by FreakQuency »

Ä° am trying to show an alternate text at the bottom of the skin when itunes is closed (not paused) and vice versa progress bar and artist track info when its playing something.The problem is i couldnt figure out how to check if its playing something or not.

I tried to use GetPlayerPosition but couldnt succeed the way of thinking is if it equals 0 than show alternate text else show progress and track info but it didnt work for some reason.Is there a way to achieve this?
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Post by Chewtoy »

GetCurrentTrackTime - the length of the track

Code: Select all

[MeasureTotalTime]
plugin=iTunres
bla
bla bla
Command=GetCurrentTrackTime

[Anything]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTotalTime = 0 ? 2 : 0
IfBelowValue=1
IfBelowAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter AlternativeText][!RainmeterShowMeter TrackTitleAndOtherStuff]
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter TrackTitleAndOtherStuff][!RainmeterShowMeter AlternativeText]
Try that.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
FreakQuency
Posts: 33
Joined: May 4th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Re: showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Post by FreakQuency »

hmm i tried that but it didnt work either :(
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Post by Chewtoy »

Odd. I get it to work just perfect with a foobar equivilant.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
FreakQuency
Posts: 33
Joined: May 4th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Re: showing alternate text wihle itunes not playing

Post by FreakQuency »

ı solved the problem with adding a measure between the measure and meter.Practically it doesnt do anything but i got rid off the "type incorrect" problem with adding this.

[MeasurePlayerPositioncalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasurePlayerPosition * 1

thanks again for the help (:
brianam
Posts: 2
Joined: July 17th, 2010, 12:36 pm

Same problem WMP

Post by brianam »

Hi I have the same problem with my WMP skin.
I edited the mediaplayer from the Omnimo 2 theme, so it shows artist and track, but when WMP is closed it just shows a "0".
Can anybody help me here, I can paste the code if you need it.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Same problem WMP

Post by Chewtoy »

brianam wrote:Hi I have the same problem with my WMP skin.
I edited the mediaplayer from the Omnimo 2 theme, so it shows artist and track, but when WMP is closed it just shows a "0".
Can anybody help me here, I can paste the code if you need it.
If you get a zero when nothing is going on, that meaning wmp is closed, you can implement the same thing.
For, if you measure the track while it's playing, this will NOT be 0. But if it is closed, and it displays 0 like you say it does, then i obviously is equal to 0.
So you can use what is already posted. Just adapt it to wmp.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.