It is currently April 27th, 2024, 2:19 am

!RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
dashmaister
Posts: 6
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

!RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by dashmaister »

Hi there...
This is the concept:

I make a meter , after that when i click that meter should appear another one with a fade effect.

The problem is that i don't know how to write the code .
Here is what i've done since now(instead of !RainmeterShowFade i used !RainmeterShowMeter)

Code: Select all

[Variables]
ShowGadget=[!RainmeterShowMeter Gadgets]

[Orb]
Meter=Image
ImageName=orb.png
X=0
Y=20
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute #ShowGadget#

[Gadgets]
Meter=Image
ImageName=gadgets.png
Hidden=1
X=70r
Y=0
The fade effect should last 2 seconds.

Thanks for your help...
Sorry for my bad english but i'm romanian..XDXD
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by Chewtoy »

"!RainmeterShowFade (Config), !RainmeterHideFade (Config), !RainmeterToggleFade (Config)
Shows or hides the current or specified (Config) skin using a "fade" effect. The speed of the fade is determined by the "FadeDuration=" setting for the skin in Rainmeter.ini."

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Bangs

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Manual
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
dashmaister
Posts: 6
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by dashmaister »

I've already read the manual and the problem is that i'm so stupid that i can't understand what to write in the (config)
Can you give me a quick example ???

Is this ok??
ShowGadget=[!RainmeterShowFade(1000) Gadgets]

Thanks.
Sorry for my bad english but i'm romanian..XDXD
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by Alex2539 »

In short, the "Config" it is looking for is the path to that file starting from the skins folder. For example, let's say that the skin you want to hide is in this folder:

Code: Select all

C:\Documents and Settings\Alex\My Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\Enigma\Sidebar\Network\network.ini
The config would be everything after the "Skins" folder excluding the file name, which would make it this:

Code: Select all

Enigma\Sidebar\Network
So your bang would look like this:

Code: Select all

!RainmeterHideFade Enigma\Sidebar\Network
ImageImageImageImage
dashmaister
Posts: 6
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by dashmaister »

mmm i try but it's not working

So :
The skin that i want to show it here

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Maister\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\white\gadget\gadget.ini
And this is the code

Code: Select all

[Variables]

ShowGadget=[!RainmeterShowFade white\gadget]

[Orb]
Meter=Image
ImageName=orb.png
X=0
Y=20
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute #ShowGadget#
Is this corect???
Sorry for my bad english but i'm romanian..XDXD
User avatar
kenz0
Developer
Posts: 263
Joined: July 31st, 2009, 2:23 pm
Location: Tokyo, JPN

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by kenz0 »

Well, "!RainmeterShowFade" is a command for the whole skin and is not for particular meter in skin.
So if you just want to use "!RainmeterShowFade" as alternative of "!RainmeterShowMeter", that's not possible.

"!RainmeterShowFade" is just variant of "!RainmeterShow".
.
Image
dashmaister
Posts: 6
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by dashmaister »

So if i make a main.ini file from there i can start the other skins??

example:
Structure of the folder:
C:\Users\Maister\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\white\gadgets

In folder white(witch is the main folder) i'll have only the main.ini:

Code: Select all

[Variables]

ShowGadget=[!RainmeterShowFade white\gadgets]

[Orb]
Meter=Image
ImageName=orb.png
X=0
Y=20
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute #ShowGadget#

In folder gadgets i'll have only the gadgets.ini

Code: Select all

[Gadgets]
Meter=Image
ImageName=gadgets.png
Hidden=1
X=70r
Y=0
Thanks for your help...
Sorry for my bad english but i'm romanian..XDXD
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by Alex2539 »

What he's saying is that if the skin is closed, !RainmeterShowFade will not open it. The skin has to already be open for !RainmeterShowFade and !RainmeterHideFade to work. All they do is make the skin visible or invisible.
ImageImageImageImage
dashmaister
Posts: 6
Joined: June 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

Re: !RainmeterShowFade (Config) Problem

Post by dashmaister »

Now i understand....thanks a lot!!!!!!!
Sorry for my bad english but i'm romanian..XDXD