It is currently September 20th, 2019, 1:03 pm

error: 12029

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
going_crazy
Posts: 3
Joined: June 8th, 2010, 6:26 am

error: 12029

going_crazy » June 8th, 2010, 7:03 am

soooooooo yeah. I have used Rainmeter for a while but I am just starting to get into the coding of it and I decided that I was try out the RSS feed and nothing works. (Hud.Vision's, the custom one I am working on, or even Enigma's)
here is the Debug

Code: Select all

DEBUG: (05:38:32.157) Refreshing (Name: "Enigma\Sidebar\Reader\Atom-Reader" Ini: "ReaderAtom.ini")
DEBUG: (05:38:32.298) WebParser: Fetching URL: http://www.xkcd.com/atom.xml
DEBUG: (05:38:33.312) WebParser (842) Unknown error: 12029
I did a search on the error here on the forums and other people have had this problem but either haven't ever fixed it or just never posted if they solved it.

help please.
User avatar
JamesAC
Developer
Posts: 327
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Re: error: 12029

JamesAC » June 8th, 2010, 8:28 am

Could you post the skin code?? It might help finding the problem.
+++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 522
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: error: 12029

maminscris » June 8th, 2010, 8:31 am

maybe the site was down
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
going_crazy
Posts: 3
Joined: June 8th, 2010, 6:26 am

Re: error: 12029

going_crazy » June 8th, 2010, 2:23 pm

JamesAC wrote:Could you post the skin code?? It might help finding the problem.
is that really necessary? its enigma. everyone has it. I haven't tampered with the code at all.

maminscris wrote:maybe the site was down
no. I was able to access the site in firefox.

jsmorley said that the error means "Can't connect HTTP" in C++, but my web browser is loading the pages fine.... now that I think about it I am having a similar issue with steam...
User avatar
kenz0
Developer
Posts: 264
Joined: July 31st, 2009, 2:23 pm
Location: Tokyo, JPN

Re: error: 12029

kenz0 » June 8th, 2010, 2:39 pm

going_crazy wrote: no. I was able to access the site in firefox.
Are you able to access the page with Internet Explorer?
.
Image
going_crazy
Posts: 3
Joined: June 8th, 2010, 6:26 am

Re: error: 12029

going_crazy » June 8th, 2010, 3:08 pm

kenz0 wrote:Are you able to access the page with Internet Explorer?
THANK YOU! a few weeks ago I don't one of those fake anti-virus things and it made my web browsers go though a proxy site that they had set up. I fixed it on firefox but I never did it for IE. I didn't realize that WebParser uses IE... shoulda guessed lol.