It is currently September 20th, 2019, 1:03 pm

Word Wrap

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
CommanderCool
Posts: 2
Joined: June 3rd, 2010, 5:50 am

Word Wrap

CommanderCool » June 3rd, 2010, 6:03 am

Hi! =) I'm new to the forums, but I've been using rainmeter for quite a while now. I've run into a little snag with a twitter skin that I'm trying to make though. I have the skin set up exactly how I want it except for one thing. I want it to display the whole message so I am using word wrap because I prefer static text over moving text. The problem is that not all of the messages are going to be two lines so I can do one of two things. 1) Have the two line messages overlap the message below it or 2) Have gaps after one line messages because the height is spaced for two lines. I was wondering if there was an alternative to this that I'm not aware of. Or if not I'd like to know as well because I'll change the skin so that it won't have to wrap at all.

Thanks for you time! =D
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2877
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Word Wrap

poiru » June 3rd, 2010, 6:08 am

Hey,

If you're using the latest version (1.2 RC), you can use only one meter and multiple measures combined with #CRLF# (for line break) to achieve this.

e.g.

Code: Select all

[MeterTweets]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureItem1
MeasureName2=MeasureItem2
MeasureName3=MeasureItem3
X=0
Y=0
H=500
W=185
ClipString=1
Text="%1#CRLF#%2#CRLF#%3"
CommanderCool
Posts: 2
Joined: June 3rd, 2010, 5:50 am

Re: Word Wrap

CommanderCool » June 3rd, 2010, 7:47 am

Oh perfect! Thank you very much!