It is currently September 21st, 2021, 7:36 am

Refresh this skin every minute

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Harsh_Xeron
Posts: 6
Joined: August 30th, 2021, 5:01 am

Refresh this skin every minute

Post by Harsh_Xeron »

can someone please make this skin refresh evey minute

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
OnRefreshAction=[!Delay 100][!EnableMeasureGroup NUOL]

@includeCtx=#SKINSPATH##JaxCore\Core\}{CtxItms.inc

[Variables]
@includeVars=#@#Vars.inc
Sec.Ctx.Left=1
Sec.Ctx.Center=1

@includeStyles=#@#Includes\GlobalStyles.inc
@includeClock=Styles\#Style#.inc

Thanks!
Last edited by balala on August 30th, 2021, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are posting code snippets. It's the </> button.
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 634
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by CodeCode »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
[Strike]OnRefreshAction=[!Delay 100][!EnableMeasureGroup NUOL][/Strike]

@includeCtx=#SKINSPATH##JaxCore\Core\}{CtxItms.inc

[Variables]
@includeVars=#@#Vars.inc
Sec.Ctx.Left=1
Sec.Ctx.Center=1

@includeStyles=#@#Includes\GlobalStyles.inc
@includeClock=Styles\#Style#.inc

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=60000
AccurateText=1
Group=ThisSkin
[Strike]OnUpdateAction=[!RefreshGroup ThisSkin]
OnRefreshAction=[!Delay 100][!EnableMeasureGroup NUOL][/Strike]

@includeCtx=#SKINSPATH##JaxCore\Core\}{CtxItms.inc

[Variables]
@includeVars=#@#Vars.inc
Sec.Ctx.Left=1
Sec.Ctx.Center=1
See if that helps out - I cant test it rn, so give it a go.
Just a bad idea. Crash infinite loop error.
Last edited by CodeCode on August 30th, 2021, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.
User avatar
Jax
Posts: 33
Joined: June 7th, 2021, 11:46 am

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by Jax »

Harsh_Xeron wrote: August 30th, 2021, 5:07 am can someone please make this skin refresh evey minute
Hey, creator of the skin here, was wondering why would you like to have it refreshed every minute? :???:
Deviantart page // My site // Please make a proper settings menu for your skins
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13210
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by balala »

Harsh_Xeron wrote: August 30th, 2021, 5:07 am can someone please make this skin refresh evey minute
Besides CodeCode's codes (which to be honest I couldn't figure out how do the refreshes, but this is another question), I have a question: are you sure you have and want to do so regularly the refreshes? Because the refresh is a quite destructive operation and it should be avoided as much as possible.
However if you still would want to do those refreshes, theoretically you should add a measure like the following one to your code:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
...
RefreshInterval=60

[MeasureRefresh]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( COUNTER % #RefreshInterval# )
IfCondition=(#CURRENTSECTION#=0)
IfTrueAction=[!Refresh]
Note here the RefreshInterval variable, added to the [Variables] section. It is the number of seconds after which you would like to get the refreshes. Leave the existing variables and the @Include... options and add this variable as well.
Jax wrote: August 30th, 2021, 9:06 am Hey, creator of the skin here, was wondering why would you like to have it refreshed every minute? :???:
Good question!
User avatar
death.crafter
Posts: 936
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by death.crafter »

balala wrote: August 30th, 2021, 9:18 am

Code: Select all

[Variables]
...
RefreshInterval=60

[MeasureRefresh]
Measure=Calc
Formula=( COUNTER % #RefreshInterval# )
IfCondition=(#CURRENTSECTION#=0)
IfTrueAction=[!Refresh]
Why complicate it?

Code: Select all

[Variables]
; In minutes
Interval=1

[Rainmeter]
OnRefreshAction=[!Delay (#Interval#*60000)][!Refresh]
from the Realm of Death
My Current Desktop
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 634
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by CodeCode »

death.crafter wrote: August 30th, 2021, 10:58 am Why complicate it?

Code: Select all

[Variables]
; In minutes
Interval=1

[Rainmeter]
OnRefreshAction=[!Delay (#Interval#*60000)][!Refresh]
Oh, balala. I just used the regular skin update bumped it to 60000, and used OnUpdateAction, to do basically the exact thing you and death.crafter suggested. I know mine isnt as good, but my intentions were just to help.
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13210
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by balala »

death.crafter wrote: August 30th, 2021, 10:58 am Why complicate it?
[/code]
Not necessary to complicate it. As usually more solutions available to the same question. Mine was one of them. Yours is another. Neither is better than the other, I think.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13210
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by balala »

CodeCode wrote: August 30th, 2021, 11:04 am Oh, balala. I just used the regular skin update bumped it to 60000, and used OnUpdateAction, to do basically the exact thing you and death.crafter suggested. I know mine isnt as good, but my intentions were just to help.
Have you tested your solution? Because it does hang up Rainmeter immediately. And this because when you refresh the skin, an update occurs immediately, which leads to a refresh, which leads to an update, which leads to a refresh... This way an endless loop occurs, hanging up Rainmeter.
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 634
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by CodeCode »

balala wrote: August 30th, 2021, 12:17 pm Have you tested your solution? Because it does hang up Rainmeter immediately. And this because when you refresh the skin, an update occurs immediately, which leads to a refresh, which leads to an update, which leads to a refresh... This way an endless loop occurs, hanging up Rainmeter.
:oops: :confused: :vomit:
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.
User avatar
Harsh_Xeron
Posts: 6
Joined: August 30th, 2021, 5:01 am

Re: Refresh this skin every minute

Post by Harsh_Xeron »

Jax wrote: August 30th, 2021, 9:06 am Hey, creator of the skin here, was wondering why would you like to have it refreshed every minute? :???:
I loved the skin and the other tools , this is from your modular clocks skin where there is a option in render menu Chameleon. So I have a slideshow desktop background so whenever the background changes the skin needs a refresh to change colors according to wallpaper otherwise it is stuck in previous colors for that reason I want to refresh it every second or a minute so........ Can you help?

I hope that you will add this refresh every minute toggle option in the main menu or in skin settings menu. Thanks!

By the way I appreciate your work your skins are amazing!!