It is currently June 16th, 2021, 11:41 am

Question about InlineSettings Altering alpha for string %2

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 390
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm

Question about InlineSettings Altering alpha for string %2

Post by CodeCode »

Hello,
So I am looking at modifying the alpha value of a string, but it is inline as %1 : %2
From my understanding using the colon as a delimiter will work, won't it?
But then, I was intending to modify the alpha using

Code: Select all

InlineSetting=GradientColor | 180  | #Value#,#Lessthan255# ; 1.0 | #Value#,#Lessthan255# ; 1.0
InlinePattern=(.*) : .*
Is this approach going to work?
Just working from memory as I am actually away from my home PC at this time.
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21758
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Question about InlineSettings Altering alpha for string %2

Post by jsmorley »

I don't see why not... The : colon is not a reserved character in regular expression.

. ^ $ * + ? ( ) [ { \ |

Code: Select all

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
FontSize=15
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
InlineSetting=Color | 255,0,0,255
InlinePattern=(.*) : .*
Text=Hello : World

1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 390
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm

Re: Question about InlineSettings Altering alpha for string %2

Post by CodeCode »

Cool.

I made it too complicated. (I tend to do that).

Thanks jsmorley
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.