It is currently June 16th, 2021, 11:52 am

RainformerAIDA64\Network reports SUM twice the actual bytes?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
rbarrett
Posts: 2
Joined: June 2nd, 2021, 10:43 pm

RainformerAIDA64\Network reports SUM twice the actual bytes?

Post by rbarrett »

Hi there, new to this forum. I suspect a problem in my Network widget, version 2.5.1, it seems to be reported my SUM values incorrectly. They are twice the values I would expect. If I transfer 100MB, it'll show 200MB. Upload or Download.

Can you confirm that this is an issue with my skin and not my computer :)

Thanks. Ray.
rbarrett
Posts: 2
Joined: June 2nd, 2021, 10:43 pm

Re: RainformerAIDA64\Network reports SUM twice the actual bytes?

Post by rbarrett »

Oops, nevermind. Further playing with it, I pressed Refresh on the skin settings and now it's working fine counting properly again. It could possibly still be a bug if the skin eventually keeps getting into that state. Ugh.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1290
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: RainformerAIDA64\Network reports SUM twice the actual bytes?

Post by SilverAzide »

I'm not familiar with Rainformer and how it is getting the network stats, but this is possible. It's caused by having virtual network adapters (which pretty much every Windows machine has). I've personally seen cases where I copy a 100MB file and Rainmeter reports 400MB copied (note I stated Rainmeter, as this is not necessarily a Rainformer issue). If "sum" is reporting all network activity, this is definitely something to look at more closely, as it may be including virtual adapters in the total.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...