It is currently May 8th, 2024, 3:46 am

Please ..some help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Please ..some help

Post by Aetheruis »

first sorry for my bad english...
what I need is display an image and then automaticly display another one after seconds in the same place and then repeat like ...image 1...image 2 .....image 1....image 2..image 1.....image 2 ....repeat
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5407
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Please ..some help

Post by eclectic-tech »

Aetheruis wrote: May 13th, 2021, 8:51 pm first sorry for my bad english...
what I need is display an image and then automaticly display another one after seconds in the same place and then repeat like ...image 1...image 2 .....image 1....image 2..image 1.....image 2 ....repeat
Using the !ToggleMeterGroup bang, you can toggle 2 meters (hide/show).
Create the meters with the position of the second the same as the first (X=r and Y=r), have one of them show and the other hidden. Create a time measure; I use modulo of 5 to provide a 5 second delay between changing the images and added a condition test that will be "true" every 5 seconds and toggle the images.
onetwo.gif
The code:

Code: Select all

; ========= Skin Settings ==========
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1


; ========= Measures ==========
; This measure will return the seconds value of each minute.
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
; Using Modulo math, the value will equal zero every 5 seconds
IfCondition=MeasureTime%5=0
IfTrueAction=[!ToggleMeterGroup Images][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]


; ========= Meters ==========
; This meter is showing on refresh
[MeterImage1]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Numbers\1.png
Hidden=0

; This meter is hidden on refresh
[MeterImage2]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Numbers\2.png
Hidden=1
X=r
Y=r
Image pngs
1.png
2.png
The images are coded to be located in your skin's "@Resources\Images\Numbers" folder, but you can change the path to wherever you have them located.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: Please ..some help

Post by Aetheruis »

tnx thank you sooooooo much you are really help me
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16202
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Please ..some help

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: May 13th, 2021, 8:51 pm what I need is display an image and then automaticly display another one after seconds in the same place and then repeat like ...image 1...image 2 .....image 1....image 2..image 1.....image 2 ....repeat
Another option for the same result is to use one single Image meter (MeterImage1 in the following code, with MeterImage2 removed) and set the shown image through !SetOption bangs:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
IfCondition=(MeasureTime%10<5)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption MeterImage1 ImageName "#@#Images\Numbers\1.png"][!UpdateMeter "MeterImage1"][!Redraw]
IfFalseAction=[!SetOption MeterImage1 ImageName "#@#Images\Numbers\2.png"][!UpdateMeter "MeterImage1"][!Redraw]

[MeterImage1]
Meter=Image
eclectic-tech wrote: May 14th, 2021, 2:19 am The code:

Code: Select all

; ========= Skin Settings ==========
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1


; ========= Measures ==========
; This measure will return the seconds value of each minute.
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
; Using Modulo math, the value will equal zero every 5 seconds
IfCondition=MeasureTime%5=0
IfTrueAction=[!ToggleMeterGroup Images][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]


; ========= Meters ==========
; This meter is showing on refresh
[MeterImage1]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Numbers\1.png
Hidden=0

; This meter is hidden on refresh
[MeterImage2]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Numbers\2.png
Hidden=1
X=r
Y=r
Not to nitpick, but actually the DynamicWindowSize=1 option in the [Rainmeter] section in this case is not needed. The size of the skin is never changing .
User avatar
CodeCode
Posts: 1367
Joined: September 7th, 2020, 2:24 pm
Location: QLD, Australia

Re: Please ..some help

Post by CodeCode »

Aetheruis wrote: May 13th, 2021, 8:51 pm first sorry for my bad english...
what I need is display an image and then automaticly display another one after seconds in the same place and then repeat like ...image 1...image 2 .....image 1....image 2..image 1.....image 2 ....repeat
Are you making a metronome?
Just curious.
There are a couple out there that have several features, and yours might benefit from exploring them.
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=35251#p176225 - for example.
ƈǟռ'ȶ ʄɨӼ ɨȶ ɨʄ ɨȶ ǟɨռ'ȶ ɮʀօӄɛ - ʊռʟɛֆֆ ɨȶ ɨֆ ɨռ ƈօɖɛ.
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: Please ..some help

Post by Aetheruis »

first tnx for everyone here
and I make a day meter in form of a coffee shop sign and it is works very very well but the problem is that when I set it to change in 1 second it is stucks please some help here is the code

Code: Select all


; ========= Skin Settings ==========
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1


[Metadata]
Name=COFFEE
Version=1.0
License=Free

; ========= Measures ==========
; This measure will return the seconds value of each minute.
[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
; Using Modulo math, the value will equal zero every 5 seconds
IfCondition=MeasureTime%2=0
IfTrueAction=[!ToggleMeterGroup Images][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]


[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%#u


; ========= Meters ==========
; This meter is showing on refresh




[MeterDay]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
MeasureName=MeasureDay
H=350
W=550
X=72
Y=-40
ImagePath=#@#\Images\Days\
ImageName=%1.png
TransformationMatrix=1;-0.08;0;1;0;0
Hidden=0


[MeterDay2]
Group=Images
Meter=Image
MeasureName=MeasureDay
H=350
W=550
X=72
Y=-40
ImagePath=#@#\Images\Days\
ImageName=%1-1.png
TransformationMatrix=1;-0.08;0;1;0;0
Hidden=1



User avatar
death.crafter
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 1399
Joined: April 24th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Re: Please ..some help

Post by death.crafter »

Aetheruis wrote: May 16th, 2021, 1:20 pm first tnx for everyone here
and I make a day meter in form of a coffee shop sign and it is works very very well but the problem is that when I set it to change in 1 second it is stucks please some help here is the code

Code: Select all


; ========= Measures ==========
; This measure will return the seconds value of each minute.
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
OnUpdateAction=[!ToggleMeterGroup Images][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]

From what I am guessing you want to make a glowing coffee cup. But if you want to change it every second then you may as well use OnUpdateAction. This way every time the skin is updated, i.e., once in a second, your image will change. Set the update rate as you like.

And you don't need those extra time measures.
from the Realm of Death
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16202
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Please ..some help

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: May 16th, 2021, 1:20 pm and I make a day meter in form of a coffee shop sign
Same as death.crafter, I didn't understand what you want to do either. Does the @Resources\Images\Days folder containes some images for each day of the week? Posting the whole config (the folder which contains the @Resources folder) would be needed, in order to can see what's going on there and can help you.
User avatar
Aetheruis
Posts: 13
Joined: May 13th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Re: Please ..some help

Post by Aetheruis »

here is the skin but it is not complete there is only monday and wednesday but it is works fine
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16202
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Please ..some help

Post by balala »

Aetheruis wrote: May 16th, 2021, 1:20 pm and I make a day meter in form of a coffee shop sign and it is works very very well but the problem is that when I set it to change in 1 second it is stucks please some help here is the code
I still persist: have no idea at all what the "day meter in form of a coffee shop sign" does mean. However now at least I get the skin working. Or at least a sort of. Beacuse for Sunday (what today is, at least on this geographical longitude right now), I get the skin showing up nothing, because there are no images in the @Resources\Images\Days\ folder for Sunday. But doesn't matter, I modified a little bit the code, to get the image shown. With this modification, I'm not sure what do you mean by "it is stucks". You can see in the attached screenshot what did I get on the updated skin (as described above) while it is running. What is "stucking"?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.