It is currently April 24th, 2024, 10:33 am

[HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Duschmoll
Posts: 26
Joined: May 5th, 2021, 6:08 pm

[HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by Duschmoll »

Hello,

I'm trying to get the total of the VRAM using the UsageMonitor Plugin.

But I cannot seem to understand how and I'm wondering if it's even possible to do so.

I've look on the forum and reddit I couldn't find anything for the total.

Thanks in advance,
Last edited by Duschmoll on September 2nd, 2021, 2:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16164
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by balala »

Duschmoll wrote: May 5th, 2021, 6:36 pm I'm trying to get the total of the VRAM using the UsageMonitor Plugin.

But I cannot seem to understand how and I'm wondering if it's even possible to do so.
You probably will have to use a measure like the following one:

Code: Select all

[TotalVRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=VRAM
Index=0
User avatar
Duschmoll
Posts: 26
Joined: May 5th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by Duschmoll »

balala wrote: May 5th, 2021, 6:51 pm You probably will have to use a measure like the following one:

Code: Select all

[TotalVRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Alias=VRAM
Index=0
Yes indeed, but this give all of the VRAM and not only the Dedicated one.
To get the dedictated one withouit he shared one I use:

Code: Select all

[MeasureDedicatedVRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=GPU Adapter Memory
Counter=Dedicated Usage
Index=0
 
[CalcDedicatedVRAM]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureDedicatedVRAM:]/1073741824
DynamicVariables=1
(this code is from the user: @eXAKR)
But this give me the Vram in use.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16164
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by balala »

Duschmoll wrote: May 5th, 2021, 7:56 pm Yes indeed, but this give all of the VRAM and not only the Dedicated one.
To get the dedictated one withouit he shared one I use:

Code: Select all

[MeasureDedicatedVRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=UsageMonitor
Category=GPU Adapter Memory
Counter=Dedicated Usage
Index=0
 
[CalcDedicatedVRAM]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureDedicatedVRAM:]/1073741824
DynamicVariables=1
(this code is from the user: @eXAKR)
But this give me the Vram in use.
And does it work as you expectit it?
User avatar
Duschmoll
Posts: 26
Joined: May 5th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by Duschmoll »

balala wrote: May 5th, 2021, 8:07 pm And does it work as you expectit it?
I'm able to get the VRAM in used but still not the total of the VRAM my graphic card has.
The dedicated total is the info that I don't know how to get.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16164
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by balala »

Duschmoll wrote: May 5th, 2021, 8:09 pm I'm able to get the VRAM in used but still not the total of the VRAM my graphic card has.
The dedicated total is the info that I don't know how to get.
Since Index=0 means:
Index=0
This will always return the total of all instances, and the string "Total". This is the default for Index.
I believe it should give you the total, but I'm not sure, unfortunately.
User avatar
Duschmoll
Posts: 26
Joined: May 5th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by Duschmoll »

Yeah saldy the index=0 give the total of all the different VRAM type and not only the dedicated one :/

Thanks for trying to help me.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 2604
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by SilverAzide »

Duschmoll wrote: May 5th, 2021, 9:10 pm Yeah saldy the index=0 give the total of all the different VRAM type and not only the dedicated one :/

Thanks for trying to help me.
Have you tried the technique mentioned in this thread to get the total? Get total VRAM value
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
Duschmoll
Posts: 26
Joined: May 5th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Re: [HELP] VRAM Total using UsageMonitor ?

Post by Duschmoll »

SilverAzide wrote: May 5th, 2021, 9:48 pm Have you tried the technique mentioned in this thread to get the total? Get total VRAM value
I tried to use it I couldn't make it work :/

Cheers for the help