It is currently October 19th, 2020, 4:22 pm

Clock displays odd words

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
eptesicus
Posts: 2
Joined: April 15th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Clock displays odd words

Post by eptesicus »

I have been using Rainmeter for a couple of months so far and have customized much of it to my liking. I haven't had any problems with it until last night, when my clock plugin started displaying the word "Champaign" in front of the month, and also in front of the day of the week... like so:

The left is what it is supposed to look like, and the right is what gets displayed.
Image

Nothing in the clock coding has changed since I customized that plugin a few weeks ago, so I am led to believe that it may be a windows issue?

Refreshing the plugin takes it away, but it comes back after a few seconds.

Thank you in advance for your help!

My clock source:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
update.Spd=60
Color=255,255,255
FontName=Trebuchet MS
FontHeight1=20
FontHeight2=10
AntiAlias=1

[MeterBlack]
Meter=IMAGE
X=13
Y=13
W=174
H=109
SolidColor=2,2,2,200

[EmptyBG]
Meter=IMAGE
X=0
Y=0
W=200
H=125
SolidColor=255,255,255,0

;////////////////////////////////////////
;  SHADOWS
;////////////////////////////////////////

[top]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=..\Shadows\top.png
X=13
Y=10
W=174
H=3
AntiAlias=1

[left]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=..\Shadows\left.png
X=10
Y=13
W=3
H=109
AntiAlias=1

[right]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=..\Shadows\right.png
X=187
Y=13
W=3
H=109
AntiAlias=1

[bottom]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=..\Shadows\bottom.png
X=13
Y=122
W=174
H=3
AntiAlias=1

-----------------------------

[MeasureLocation]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
URL=http://www.geoiptool.com/
RegExp="(?siU)City:</span></td>\n(.*)<td align="left" class="arial_bold">(.*)</td>"
StringIndex=2
UpdateRate=3600

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=" %A"

[MeasureTime2]
Measure=Time
Format= " %#d"

[MeasureTime3]
Measure=Time
Format= " %B"

[MeasureHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%#I

[MeasureMinute]
Measure=Time
Format=%M

[MeasureAMPM]
Measure=Time
Format=%p

-----------------------------

[MeterDate]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureLocation
MeasureName2=MeasureTime
X=60
Y=100
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=LEFT
FontColor=#Color#
FontSize=12
FontFace=#FontName#
Text="%1%2"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDate2]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureLocation
MeasureName2=MeasureTime2
X=72
Y=75
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=RIGHT
FontColor=#Color#
FontSize=32
FontFace=#FontName#
Text="%1%2"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterDate3]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureLocation
MeasureName2=MeasureTime3
X=56
Y=79
StringStyle=NORMAL
StringAlign=LEFT
FontColor=#Color#
FontSize=16
FontFace=#FontName#
Text="%1%2"
AntiAlias=1

[MeterHour]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureHour
X=146
Y=4
FontColor=#Color#
FontSize=56
StringAlign=RIGHT
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterMinute]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureMinute
X=165
Y=11
FontColor=#Color#
FontSize=28
StringAlign=CENTER
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1

[MeterAMPM]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureAMPM
X=164
Y=50
FontColor=220,220,220,200
FontSize=14
StringAlign=CENTER
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1286
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Clock displays odd words

Post by dragonmage »

Your image server seems to be down.
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 648
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: Clock displays odd words

Post by Alex2539 »

The skin is meant to determine your location from your IP and then display it next to the date. Unfortunately, it was poorly written so it displays the location twice and does not allow for the room taken up by the location. Odds are that at first the site it uses either couldn't be reached or could not determine your location, so it showed nothing. Then recently for some reason, it decided that you are in Champaign (or at least your ISP is) and was able to show that information. To get rid of it, you will need to get rid of the entire [MeasureLocation] section. Then in [MeterDate], [MeterDate2] and [MeterDate3] you will need to get rid of "MeasureName=MeasureLocation" and change "MeasureName2" to "MeasureName", then change "Text=%1%2" to "Text=%1".
ImageImageImageImage
eptesicus
Posts: 2
Joined: April 15th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Re: Clock displays odd words

Post by eptesicus »

Thanks Alex2539, that worked wonders!