It is currently October 19th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Simple Weather stopped working?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
fizz
Posts: 2
Joined: April 14th, 2010, 6:12 am

Simple Weather stopped working?

Post by fizz »

Hi all,

A couple months back I started using rainmeter, and one of the skins I downloaded was Simple Weather v1.02. After some fiddling I got it to work with no issue. In the past couple weeks, however, Simple Weather has stopped working. The skin is still visible on my desktop, but the temperatures are all blank like they were before I configured my location. I haven't touched the settings since I initially set it up, so I have no clue as to what would have caused this.
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 522
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: Simple Weather stopped working?

Post by maminscris »

If the skin takes data from accuweather, the feed is dead
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Simple Weather stopped working?

Post by Chewtoy »

It does indeed use AccuWeather.
However. The update don't.
http://vonsmallhausen.deviantart.com/art/SimpleWeather-Update-157847474
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
fizz
Posts: 2
Joined: April 14th, 2010, 6:12 am

Re: Simple Weather stopped working?

Post by fizz »

Thanks for the help, that update works.