It is currently March 9th, 2021, 11:32 am

My weather skin isn't working...

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
MR_DERP_YT
Posts: 2
Joined: February 18th, 2021, 3:40 pm

My weather skin isn't working...

Post by MR_DERP_YT »

I have been using the J.A.R.V.I.S skin (link: https://www.deviantart.com/edreyes/art/JARVIS-SHIELD-Interface-Rainmeter-Theme-310689538 ) and wanted to have a weather as i had some space left for it... but I couldn't get it to working and it just showed a "0" or "o"... any help? :(

also I checked the file (edit skin) of the weather skin and found this:

Url=http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?p=YOUR CODE HERE&u=f

so i replaced it with my weather code but it still didn't work :-(

Full code of weather skin (with my weather code):

Code: Select all

; MEASURES

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url=http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?p=AEXX0001&u=f
RegExp=(?siU)<link.*>(.*)</link>.*city=\"(.*)\".*sunrise=\"(.*)\".*sunset=\"(.*)\".*<image>.*<url>(.*)</url>.*<title>.*:.*m .*(.*)</title>.*lat>(.*)<.*long>(.*)<.*yweather:condition.*text=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*temp=\"(.*)\".*yweather:forecast.*day=\"(.*)\".*high=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*yweather:forecast.*day=\"(.*)\".*high=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*
StringIndex=1

;--------------------------------
; CURRENT

[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=9

[MeasureWeatherIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=10

[MeasureWeatherIconMod]
Measure=CALC
Formula=8800000 + (MeasureWeatherIcon*1000) + 99
Substitute="88":"#SKINSPATH#Enigma\Resources\Images\Moxaweather\","099":".#ColorIcon#.png"

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=11

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
; METERS

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=0,0,0,2
W=700
H=500

[Temp]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
X=105
Y=62
FontColor=221,64,52,155
FontSize=20
StringAlign=Left
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=Agency FB
AntiAlias=1
Postfix="°"
W=200
H=200


[TempActive]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Temp
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
FontColor=221,64,52,155
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [[MeasureWeatherRSS]]
Hidden=1
FontFace=Agency FB
FontSize=20
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=Left

[Desc]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc
Meter=STRING
X=106
Y=65
FontColor=8,171,180, 200
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
AntiAlias=1
FontFace=Agency FB
FontSize=16
W=1000
H=300


[Icon]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIconMod
Meter=IMAGE
X=125
Y=0

psst: i am new to Rainmeter
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by balala on February 18th, 2021, 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags, not <Snippet>, whenever are posting code snippets. It's the </> button.
User avatar
xenium
Posts: 601
Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Re: My weather skin isn't working...

Post by xenium »

MR_DERP_YT wrote: February 18th, 2021, 3:58 pm I have been using the J.A.R.V.I.S skin (link: https://www.deviantart.com/edreyes/art/JARVIS-SHIELD-Interface-Rainmeter-Theme-310689538 ) and wanted to have a weather as i had some space left for it... but I couldn't get it to working and it just showed a "0" or "o"... any help? :(

also I checked the file (edit skin) of the weather skin and found this:

Url=http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?p=YOUR CODE HERE&u=f

so i replaced it with my weather code but it still didn't work :-(

Full code of weather skin (with my weather code):

Code: Select all

; MEASURES

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url=http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?p=AEXX0001&u=f
RegExp=(?siU)<link.*>(.*)</link>.*city=\"(.*)\".*sunrise=\"(.*)\".*sunset=\"(.*)\".*<image>.*<url>(.*)</url>.*<title>.*:.*m .*(.*)</title>.*lat>(.*)<.*long>(.*)<.*yweather:condition.*text=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*temp=\"(.*)\".*yweather:forecast.*day=\"(.*)\".*high=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*yweather:forecast.*day=\"(.*)\".*high=\"(.*)\".*code=\"(.*)\".*
StringIndex=1

;--------------------------------
; CURRENT

[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=9

[MeasureWeatherIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=10

[MeasureWeatherIconMod]
Measure=CALC
Formula=8800000 + (MeasureWeatherIcon*1000) + 99
Substitute="88":"#SKINSPATH#Enigma\Resources\Images\Moxaweather\","099":".#ColorIcon#.png"

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=11

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
; METERS

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
SolidColor=0,0,0,2
W=700
H=500

[Temp]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
X=105
Y=62
FontColor=221,64,52,155
FontSize=20
StringAlign=Left
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=Agency FB
AntiAlias=1
Postfix="°"
W=200
H=200


[TempActive]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=Temp
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
FontColor=221,64,52,155
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [[MeasureWeatherRSS]]
Hidden=1
FontFace=Agency FB
FontSize=20
StringStyle=BOLD
StringAlign=Left

[Desc]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc
Meter=STRING
X=106
Y=65
FontColor=8,171,180, 200
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=BOLD
AntiAlias=1
FontFace=Agency FB
FontSize=16
W=1000
H=300


[Icon]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherIconMod
Meter=IMAGE
X=125
Y=0

psst: i am new to Rainmeter
Replace the entire Measures section with the code below :

Code: Select all

; MEASURES

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=600
URL=https://weather.com/en-CA/weather/today/l/AEXX0001
RegExp=(?siU)\\"getSunV3CurrentObservationsUrlConfig\\":.*{.*,\\"iconCode\\":(.*),.*,\\"temperature\\":(.*),.*,\\"wxPhraseLong\\":\\"(.*)\\",.*}


;--------------------------------
; CURRENT

[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=3

[MeasureWeatherIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureWeatherIconMod]
Measure=CALC
Formula=8800000 + (MeasureWeatherIcon*1000) + 99
Substitute="88":"#SKINSPATH#Enigma\Resources\Images\Moxaweather\","099":".#ColorIcon#.png"

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=2
Then save and refresh skin
MR_DERP_YT
Posts: 2
Joined: February 18th, 2021, 3:40 pm

Re: My weather skin isn't working...

Post by MR_DERP_YT »

xenium wrote: February 18th, 2021, 6:22 pm Replace the entire Measures section with the code below :

Code: Select all

; MEASURES

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=600
URL=https://weather.com/en-CA/weather/today/l/AEXX0001
RegExp=(?siU)\\"getSunV3CurrentObservationsUrlConfig\\":.*{.*,\\"iconCode\\":(.*),.*,\\"temperature\\":(.*),.*,\\"wxPhraseLong\\":\\"(.*)\\",.*}


;--------------------------------
; CURRENT

[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=3

[MeasureWeatherIcon]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=1

[MeasureWeatherIconMod]
Measure=CALC
Formula=8800000 + (MeasureWeatherIcon*1000) + 99
Substitute="88":"#SKINSPATH#Enigma\Resources\Images\Moxaweather\","099":".#ColorIcon#.png"

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=2
Then save and refresh skin

Thank you it works...