It is currently April 20th, 2024, 5:00 am

Need help displaying my Battery Charge and Disk Space

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
NEOMrrandomman
Posts: 3
Joined: February 8th, 2021, 11:37 pm

Need help displaying my Battery Charge and Disk Space

Post by NEOMrrandomman »

I'm fairly new to Rainmeter and trying my hand at making a skin that displays Battery percentage and Disk space.

I've followed guides and other help requests that relate to this but no matter what I do, they both come up as 1% and don't change. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 2604
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Need help displaying my Battery Charge and Disk Space

Post by SilverAzide »

NEOMrrandomman wrote: February 8th, 2021, 11:44 pm Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
It would help if you posted the code; otherwise, we'd just be guessing at random.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
NEOMrrandomman
Posts: 3
Joined: February 8th, 2021, 11:37 pm

Re: Need help displaying my Battery Charge and Disk Space

Post by NEOMrrandomman »

SilverAzide wrote: February 9th, 2021, 12:46 am
It would help if you posted the code; otherwise, we'd just be guessing at random.
It's essentially this, but just trying to change the CPU and RAM measurements to Battery percentage and Disk Space (With different images that I have)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[Metadata]
Name= Persona 5 CPU and RAM
Author= ElysianAura
Information= This is a bar to display the CPU and RAM of a computer. It uses a modified version of the cartoonist font, which I'm not allowed to redistribute. 
License= Fair use, please give credit to ElysianAura and link my page uploading this.
Version= 1.0.0

[Variables]
FontName=Cartoonist
FontHeight=23
AntiAlias=1

[Background]
Meter=IMAGE
ImageName=ramcpu.png
AntiAlias=1

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(\d\d)$":"0\0","^(\d)$":"00\0"

[MeasureRAM]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(\d\d)$":"0\0","^(\d)$":"00\0"


[Label CPU]
Meter=STRING
X=0
Y=0
FontColor=#FontColor#
FontFace=#FontName#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=Italic
StringEffect=Border
FontEffectColor=206, 134, 99, 160
AntiAlias=1

[Label RAM]
Meter=STRING
X=28
Y=55
FontColor=#FontColor#
FontFace=#FontName#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=Italic
StringEffect=Border
FontEffectColor=206, 134, 99, 160
AntiAlias=1


[CPU]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
X=123
Y=150
FontColor=106,254,221
FontFace=#FontName#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=Italic
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
Angle=(Rad(-11))

[RAM]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureRAM
X=208
Y=134
FontColor=254,100,231
FontFace=#FontName#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
StringAlign=RIGHT
StringStyle=Italic
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
Percentual=1
AutoScale=1
Angle=(Rad(-11))

[MeterBar]
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
Meter=BAR
X=62
Y=177
W=150
H=5
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
BarImage=cpupersona.png

[MeterBar2]
MeasureName=MeasureRAM
Meter=BAR
X=84
Y=184
W=150
H=5
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
BarImage=rampersona.png
Last edited by Brian on February 9th, 2021, 5:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use [code] tags. It's the </> button.