It is currently April 25th, 2024, 6:18 am

Help with installing Iron Man Rainmeter Setup - Desktop Blank

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
alexiastan

Help with installing Iron Man Rainmeter Setup - Desktop Blank

Post by alexiastan »

Hi guys,

I'm new to Rainmeter and themeing in Windows 10 since I miss the gadgets from Windows 7 :D , So I really like the Iron Man Jarvis Rainmeter setup but I cannot get my desktop to change. In the last step of any tutorial when I right-click on my desktop and untick show desktop icons everything just disappears and I don't see any changes on the desktop :(. I have everything latest v4.3.1 rainmeter installed and I also tried your beta to see if something isn't right, it doesn't work. It does not error or anything at all it's just at the end step every icon just goes from the desktop and when I tick (show desktop icons) again its back to normal like nothing happened. I downloaded like a ton of different rainmeter skin files from this page but none work, can someone please shed some light on this as I am gonna start hitting my head hard :( the setup looks soo beautiful in these videos and screenshots everyone is posting here and I want the same.

The tutorial that I been following:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1jbZLugyT4

My Windows 10 is 1909 update, that should be fine?

Any help or guidance is highly appreciated please, thanks.
alexiastan

Re: Help with installing Iron Man Rainmeter Setup - Desktop Blank

Post by alexiastan »

Not sure if this helps, I've also tried turning off my antivirus and Windows defender too and try again, and nope.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

alexiastan wrote: January 31st, 2021, 3:06 pm So I really like the Iron Man Jarvis Rainmeter setup but I cannot get my desktop to change.
First post a link where we can download the package please.