It is currently April 23rd, 2024, 7:47 pm

Issue reducing the size of a skin [solved]

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Fourth Silence

Issue reducing the size of a skin [solved]

Post by Fourth Silence »

Hello.

I'm still relatively new to Rainmeter so please bear with me. I downloaded a Clock skin with the helmet of Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter and I want to reduce the size of the clock number (the skin's author didn't make a smaller version). I've tried everything I know but, alas, no luck and I don't know what else to do.

This is the original size of the skin (height = 1046, width = 963):

I want it to have a height of 200 and a width of 175 because I want it to fit at the bottom right of my desktop. This is the original code of the Clock face:

[MeterClockFace]
Meter=Image
ImageName=Head.png
h=(1046*#Scale#)
W=(963*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=2

I replaced the values and then deleted the *#Scale# part (never saw that before) and also replaced the values for the hours and minutes with the following values:

h=(38*#Scale#)
W=(33*#Scale#)
X=(50*#Scale#)
Y=(66*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=2

The size of the helmet now has almost the size I wanted but the clock numbers are now so tiny they're unreadable and as you can see they're not anymore on the helmet visor which is where they're supposed to be:

This was just the beginning. I've tried every possible option. I increased the numbers for the H, W, X and Y, I've decreased them, increased them again and they never fit the visor on that size. As a desperate measure I opened each and every .png file with the numbers on Paint and reduced their size to a size that in my mind could fit the visor and it still didn't work. Can you help me, please?
Last edited by Fourth Silence on October 29th, 2020, 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
strawberryshortcake

Re: Issue reducing the size of a skin

Post by strawberryshortcake »

Fourth Silence wrote: October 26th, 2020, 2:20 am
Hello.