It is currently September 21st, 2020, 12:30 pm

Calc: "vFadeUpdate" is unknown

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Some Guy
Posts: 2
Joined: September 10th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Calc: "vFadeUpdate" is unknown

Post by Some Guy »

I have a basic variable and Calc set up like so:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
OnRefreshAction=[!SetVariable mFadeUpdate 0]

[Variables]
vFadeUpdate=1

[mFadeUpdate]
Measure=Calc
Formula=mFadeUpdate + vFadeUpdate
The goal is to have mFadeUpdate increase by vFadeUpdate every cycle. However, whenever I refresh, I get the error in the title and mFadeUpdate stays at 0. How do I fix this?
Last edited by Some Guy on September 10th, 2020, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 153
Joined: September 3rd, 2018, 11:18 am

Re: Calc: "vFadeUpdate" is unknown

Post by Jeff »

User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21376
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Calc: "vFadeUpdate" is unknown

Post by jsmorley »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Variables]
vFadeUpdate=1

[mFadeUpdate]
Measure=Calc
Formula=mFadeUpdate + #vFadeUpdate#

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
MeasureName=mFadeUpdate
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
That OnRefreshAction you had won't do anything, as mFadeUpdate is not a variable, and can't be altered with !SetVariable.
Some Guy
Posts: 2
Joined: September 10th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Re: Calc: "vFadeUpdate" is unknown

Post by Some Guy »

Jeff wrote: September 10th, 2020, 7:03 pm Variables need to be enclosed in their special ## tags, only measures don't need any special tags in Calc's Formula field (second to last paragraph of the first section)
jsmorley wrote: September 10th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=100
DynamicWindowSize=1

[Variables]
vFadeUpdate=1

[mFadeUpdate]
Measure=Calc
Formula=mFadeUpdate + #vFadeUpdate#

[MeterOne]
Meter=String
MeasureName=mFadeUpdate
FontSize=11
FontWeight=400
FontColor=255,255,255,255
SolidColor=47,47,47,255
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1
That OnRefreshAction you had won't do anything, as mFadeUpdate is not a variable, and can't be altered with !SetVariable.
Thanks! Everything's working now