It is currently April 26th, 2024, 7:25 pm

Trying to apply ImageTint to the Button from GAMEHUB2

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
BasedUmi

Trying to apply ImageTint to the Button from GAMEHUB2

Post by BasedUmi »

Hello, I'm new to Rainmeter and am having some trouble with figuring something out.

Here are the URLs to both of the skins I am talking about before I begin.

GAMEHUB:https://www.deviantart.com/not-finch/art/GameHUB-launcher-2-for-Rainmeter-785369648
Gemini:https://www.deviantart.com/trucola/art/The-Gemini-Suite-805582955

I'm trying to get the GAMEHUB button to look like its a part of the Pollux bar (part of the Gemini suite) and changing the image and getting it to line up with the other Icons in the bar was simple enough. The problem is I cannot get the image to tint the way it does in the pollux bar. Here is the code for a button thats typically on the bar.

Code: Select all

[AppLink1]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#\Icons\#App1#
ImageTint=#teal#
X=75
Y=225
W=25
LeftMouseUpAction=["#App1Path#"]
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageTint "#text#"][!Update]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageTint "#teal#"][!SetOption GameOverlay ImageName ""][!Update]
So I tried imitating this within the description of the button in GAMEHUB's files, but no matter what I try I cannot get it to tint. I tried removing the current section, adding a reference to file, and a whole slew of other things. I'm not very good at coding or familiar with how to do so, so I am unsure of what I am doing wrong. I can get the image to tint if I do it outside of the MouseOverAction by just typing ImageTint=(numbers for color).

Here is what the code for the button looks like as of now.

[Variables]
@Include=#@#Settings.inc
[MeterButton]
Meter=Image
ImageName=button.png
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
W=25
H=25
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageTint 255,255,255][!Update]