It is currently April 23rd, 2024, 7:05 pm

HELP - How to get live CPU Speed in my skin?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Hackkerszk

HELP - How to get live CPU Speed in my skin?

Post by Hackkerszk »

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie here. I just used Rainmeter for personal costumization of my PC.
I am using Rainmeter version 4.3.1 (64-bit) running on Windows 10 Home 2004.

I need some help on how do I get a live CPU Speed in my skin, the same cpu speed shown in Task Manager performance tab.
See the attached photo for my current skin for my taskbar. It shows 797.00 and stuck at all, doesnt measure.
rainmeter.JPG
Can you suggest what to edit in my skin setup to achieve a working CPU speed?
SEE the attached INI file.
CPU Taskbar Monitor.ini
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: HELP - How to get live CPU Speed in my skin?

Post by balala »

Hackkerszk wrote: June 22nd, 2020, 5:28 pm Can you suggest what to edit in my skin setup to achieve a working CPU speed?
You've made a complete mix in the [MeasureCPU1Speed] measure: the measure is a Power plugin measure, but the PerfMonObject, PerfMonInstance, PerfMonCounter and PerfMonDifference options belong to an (in meantime deprecated) PerfMon plugin measure.
For what have you asked for, I'm using the CoreTemp plugin. Unfortunately to use this plugin, you have to have installed and running in background the Core Temp app. If you want to give it a try, here is a measure which does what you asked for:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCPU1Speed]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=CoreTemp
CoreTempType=CpuSpeed
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="^(.*)[^k]$":"\1MHz","^(.*)k$":"\1GHz"
Also recommend to set the Update value into the [Rainmeter] section to the default Update=1000, instead of the current Update=500.
Note again that you have to have running the Core Temp app.
CyberTheWorm

Post by CyberTheWorm »

You can always use this too

[MeasureCPUFreq]